My favorite movies - LOH # 203 [ENG-ESP]

Portada facebook belleza rosa_20240921_154905_0000.png


png_20230204_084941_0000.png

Hi friends, I am a lover of the seventh art, I love watching movies and lately also series, so the questions of this week’s contest #203 proposed by my friend @irenenavarroart , I have fallen like a glove, I had not been able to share my publication before because of so many chores but I could not let the week pass.

Although there are many movies of various genres that I have seen and I like, there are only a few that have kept me captivated for a long time and have the power to keep me entertained no matter how many times I see it, those are the three movies that I bring you today. I’m going to name them in what I consider an order of importance.

I don’t want to make a summary of the movies because I guess it is not the idea of the contest, but I will tell you why I like these movies so much.


20230204_093738_0000.jpg

Hola amigos, soy una amante del séptimo arte, me encanta ver películas y últimamente también series, así que las preguntas del concurso de esta semana #203 propuestas por mi amiga @irenenavarroart , me han caído como anillo al dedo, no había podido compartir mi publicación antes por tantos quehaceres pero no podía dejar pasar la semana.

Aunque hay muchas películas de varios géneros que he visto y me gustan, solo hay unas pocas que me han mantenido cautivada por mucho tiempo y tienen el poder de mantenerme entretenida sin importar cuantas veces la vea, esas son las tres películas que les traigo hoy. Las voy a nombrar en lo que considero un orden de importancia.

No quiero hacer un resumen de las películas porque supongo que no es la idea del concurso, pero les diré porque me gustan tanto estas películas.

Forrest_Gump-309804657-large.jpg

Source

Forrest Gump (1994)

The story of this character is motivating and more so in the era in which it is set, an era where a person with special needs was a fool and in spite of everything Forrest was able to achieve so many things in his life with ingenuity and nobility.

His mom who although not the center of attention is a super important factor in what Forrest achieved, because she educated him not to feel less, to know that the paths of life are unpredictable, always ready for all the opportunities that would come his way. With the mom’s iconic line “life is a box of chocolates and you never know what you’re going to get” this movie became my favorite movie of all time.

Forrest Gump (1994)

La historia de este personaje es motivadora y más en la época en la que está ambientada, una época donde una persona con necesidades especiales era un tonto y a pesar de todo Forrest pudo lograr tantas cosas en su vida con ingenio y nobleza.

Su mamá que aunque no es el centro de atención es un factor súper importante en lo que Forrest logró, porque ella lo educó a no sentirse menos, a saber que los caminos de la vida son impredecibles, siempre listo para todas las oportunidades que se le presentaran. Con la icónica frase de la mamá “la vida es una caja de bombones y nunca sabes lo que te va a tocar” esta película se convirtió en mi película favorita de todos los tiempos.

No_se_aceptan_devoluciones-966231091-large.jpg

Source

Instructions not included (2013)

With this movie I cried until I couldn’t stop, I cried even before the scene that makes me cry happens, I mean, I cry as soon as I know the scene is coming 🤣🤣, but that doesn’t make me stop watching it every time. It’s a beautiful love movie, which shows that not only a blood father is able to sacrifice and be brave when it comes to a child.

This movie has comedy most of the time, but it has a denouement that leaves your heart crumpling. If you haven’t seen it, I recommend it 100%, I love it.

Unlike the first one I presented to you, this movie has been versioned twice, the first in 2016 by France and Turkey and in 2018 by Brazil. For me the original which is Mexican starring Eugenio Derbez is my favorite.

No se aceptan devoluciones (2013)

Con esta película lloré hasta no poder parar, lloré incluso antes de que pase la escena que me hace llorar, es decir, lloro apenas sé que viene la escena 🤣🤣, pero eso no hace que deje de verla siempre. Es una película de amor preciosa, que demuestra que no solo un padre de sangre es capaz de sacrificarse y ser valiente cuando se trata de un hijo.

Esta película tiene comedia la mayor parte del tiempo, pero tiene un desenlace que te deja el corazón arrugado. Si no la has visto, te la recomiendo 100%, me encanta.

A diferencia de la primera que les presenté, esta película ha sido versionada dos veces, la primera en 2016 por Francia y Turquía y en 2018 por Brasil. Para mi la original que es mexicana protagonizada por Eugenio Derbez es mi favorita.

Luna_de_miel_en_familia-225901348-large.jpg

Source

Blended (2014)

I’m going to end with an Adam Sandler movie, because whatever they say about this actor I like his movies, not all of them but this one in particular I find super funny without falling into stupidity, plus he has great chemistry with his partner Drew Barrymore, for something they have been partners in three films since the beginning of their careers.

One of the things I like most about this film is the chosen environment, as it takes us to a resort in Africa, where funny situations occur and where the characters meet outside the everyday. It is a totally familiar and fresh production like most of his films. I recommend it if you like comedy.

Luna de miel con la familia (2014)

Voy a terminar con una película de Adam Sandler, porque digan lo que digan de este actor me gustan sus películas, no todas pero esta en concreto me parece super divertida sin caer en la estupidez, además tiene una gran química con su compañera Drew Barrymore, por algo han sido compañeros en tres películas desde el principio de sus carreras.

Una de las cosas que más me gusta de esta película es el entorno elegido, ya que nos traslada a un resort en África, donde ocurren situaciones divertidas y donde los personajes se conocen fuera de lo cotidiano. Es una producción totalmente familiar y fresca como la mayoría de sus películas. Te la recomiendo si te gusta la comedia.

20230215_092111_0000.png

Well girls, these are my favorite movies. If you have seen these movies I would like you to leave me a comment to know what you think about them, if on the contrary you don’t know them and I have awakened your interest in them, I’m glad I did it, I hope you watch them.

Thank you for visiting, reading and commenting

Bueno chicas, estas son mis películas favoritas. Si has visto estas películas me gustaría que me dejaras un comentario para saber que opinas de ellas, si por el contrario no las conoces y he despertado tu interés por ellas, me alegro de haberlo hecho, espero que las veas.

Gracias por visitar, leer y comentar

Imagen de portada editada en Canva. Traducido con www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Cover image edited in Canva. Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

20230204_093940_0000.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center