Anger:In between Cold And Hot/ LOH #95

[Source]

Every day we have plenty of opportunities to get angry, stressed, or offended. But what you're doing when you indulge these negative emotions is giving something outside yourself power over your happiness. You can choose to not let little things upset you.

Joel Osteen

Welcome again ye gracious readers, it is good we meet again on the Lady Of Hive Community #95 if it is your first time tuning in, pleased to make your acquaintance ye lovely reader.

Anger is said to be an acid, the more you hold on to it the more it burns, but the moment you get calm and have it fixed, not only your heart but every part of you will feel peace.

Yet we all still get angry, we are humans after all which means we are not immune to anger some of us get it maintained as quickly as it arrives, but still we get angry.

The word anger brings us to this community once more with the question asked.

  • We all have a different boiling point, some of us are easily angered, and others are cool-tempered. Kindly share one thing that makes you angry, how long you stay mad, and what or who can pacify you. You can also join here if the topic interests you, I also call on @hopestylist and @merit.ahama to join the contest.

Just like the question states, while some are easily angered, others are cool-tempered.

I must confess I am in between, sometimes when someone does things to me I flare up immediately to something that I mightn't have flared up while other times I just stay calmly angry๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚. It's crazy I have to admit.

This I believe deals with emotions. When I am stressed, I just want to rest and sometimes I may overlook some words been said while other times my being stressed can be a frustrating one that I may end up flaring up.

Other times I maintain my calm and take in lots of breaths before talking in a calm tone while sometimes I might just ignore it.

They are lots of things, some simple others complex that brings in anger.
One I would like to share is Impartiality.

Many do this for fun or they view it as something that is meant to be so, they believe because this person or that person has rank or older or got there before you did then they can do as they please which isn't right.

They do this having it at the back of their mind that since they have the upper hand, they can do as they please which sometimes annoys me.

Let me cite an example to go.

Let's make the theme a working environment.

[Source]

In a working environment surely we will have the general manager, director, HR team, secretary, cleaners, security guards, and all.

Let's assume a fight ensued between the secretary and one of the cleaners.

After cleaning everywhere, the secretary went in and messed up things because she can and after all the cleaner's job is to clean.

That made the secretary use the convenience without flushing expecting the cleaner to do it and when the cleaner spoke calmly to her on why she had left the place like that, the secretary answered rudely and this brought the attention of the Director, who after hearing them both out supported the secretary and ask the cleaner to go do her job because she is paid for it.

It is sad though that the cleaner is treated that way because of how low she is in the hierarchy compared to the Secretary.

That cleaner could have been someone's mother, aunt, sister, grandma, or friend, but you hurt them because you can, and no one can touch you which is a wrong mentality to have.

Everyone is equal is just another joke of a sentence because everyone isn't.

In the story above we can see that impartiality has taken place. When I see things like this, it irks me and I get angry sometimes when I see people hurt because of this or mainly if it is done towards me.

I do not like impartiality and kick against anyone that does it to someone close to me or me.

The fact that you think you are mightier than others because of your age, position, or status is wrong.

And when times like this come in, I get angry but then I calm myself with words telling myself, they aren't worth it.

The power to play with my peace of mind is a No so I get calm by this but not after saying my mind out to these people.

[Source]

I can stay mad at it for some minutes but when I remind myself they don't worth it, I relax and smile and also try as much as possible to calm whoever received the insult.

Some other thing that can calm me is the smell of the Sea I do not know why, but the salty waves just calm me even before I flare up.

In addition to that is Food๐Ÿ™ƒ๐Ÿ™ƒ, and mostly the smell of cake and eating it just have this magic spell on me. I can smile for cake, to me, it is taboo to get mad when such delicacy is close by๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ.

This is my response to the question asked and I hope you had fun reading it.

A Short Note
Your happiness is yours alone, you are the instrument to being happy or bring happiness to yourself when anger comes in, eat good food, go to the sea and don't forget to play some music to go, no one, absolutely no one worth taking a minute of your peace away. Happiness is paramount, learn to maintain your anger and speak as calmly as you can. Don't forget laughter is a good medicine also when anger comes in.

Thanks for reading๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—.

Still yours truly,

Balikis.

Images used are gotten from #Pexel by #Pavel-Danilyyuk, #Andrea-Piac, and #Liza-Summer.

Peace be unto those who crave it and more to those who chase it away.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
36 Comments
Ecency