Dealing with stress. LOH contest #201

Beige Elegant Minimalist Travel Scrapbook Photo Collage (Portrait) (4).jpg

*Stress is always part of my life. I'm the kind of person who gets stressed easily. Whether it's about work, my boss, family, or personal matters. Whenever I'm stressed, I cannot eat or sleep properly. I must focus on the positive side and think of the happy days to escape it. I want someone to talk to if I'm stressed. I prefer to speak to a stranger or some of my virtual friends rather than talk to someone close to me. At least I can pour my heart out without worrying what they would think of me. They don't know me personally in the first place😛. Sometimes, I would also meet with friends to change my environment and have a good time.

Messenger_creation_27d373b1-8feb-4879-a2e5-b8f569de7307.jpeg

But I seldom share my burdens with my friends. I'm only there to relax and chill out, not to share what I'm going through. I'm still uncomfortable talking about my life, even to people I hang out with. They can share with me what's happening in their life, and I would lend my ears to them and give some advice if I need to, but talking about mine is not my cup of tea😌. I can share about my work and how it stressed me. But about personal things, I leave it behind.

IMG_20240707_155232.jpg

I remember to pray whenever I'm down and stressed (even if not); praying helps me a lot during difficult times. Even though I seldom attend church, I pray in my room to give me the strength and courage to face those battles.
IMG_20240409_172344.jpg

Nature is also my stress reliever. I feel energized and renewed whenever I'm with nature. It calms my mind and heart. I would always return home happily after spending a few hours in nature😌.

IMG_20240409_172312.jpg

Last but not least, my favorite stress reliever is doing shopping😁. Either go to a shopping mall or shop online. If I cannot go to the shop, I will do it online. I would open the app, select all the items I like, and add them to my cart😁—dresses, shoes, bags, anything that caught my interest. After I calmed down, I would go over these items and choose the one I liked the most, but not without checking the ratings and reviews. Then here I go, click the place order😌.

IMG_20240905_150809.jpg

I would be waiting for my order to arrive happily and excitedly. However, there are times that I get disappointed with the things that I've ordered. Well, that's expectation versus reality. I would instead return it or send it home.

IMG_20240906_164522.jpg

Though I'm a shopping addict, whenever I'm stressed, I try to control it. It's a big help that I don't keep money in my account. Otherwise, I would do the shopping more often. My closet is full of dresses, but whenever I go out on off days, how come I have nothing to wear😐.

This is my response to this week's question. Today's world is full of stress, deadlines, and too much to do! What is the number one stress reliever you depend on to make it through?
That's all for today, guys. See you around♥️.

Lead image was edited using Canva
All photos are mine

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now