Shirts with Funny English Typos in Panama

Do you ever wonder where the misprinted shirts go? I can tell you! They go to foreign countries, like Panama, where people don't necessarily know that the shirt they are wearing is grammatically incorrect! Ha! They just make me laugh!

A few years ago, some friends and I used to love to go to stores and look for shirts that were grammatically incorrect. Then, when one of those friends moved back to Texas, we bought her a few to remember us by! Only she understood the significance of a shirt that read "It's Time Over" whenever she wore it in Texas.

Years later, I can still find shirts like this - especially at one store. They not only make me laugh because of what they say, but also because of the terrible quality of fabric they are printed on.

So, without further ado, here are some shirts I found on one of my latest trips to David, Panama!

.

Starting off with a few "love" shirts. "Love your colorful" - I'm actually not sure where they were going with this one. Love your colorful world...Love, you're colorful! "True Love perfect romantic have between people true love includes respect, admiration, care, and never subjecting your partner to hurt." I guess they felt the need to google translate their definition of true love from their native tongue?

This guy just makes me shake my head. A teddy bear with glasses and a NY hat holding a heart with little pearls glued all over it...claiming to be "Badass" with some gibberish underneath it. I literally have no idea.

.

A few about dreaming now. "Dreaming Free forever live in paradise" isn't terrible but it still just sounds off to me. "Enter the world of dreams. Wonder Believe Live is Amazing Never Stop Dreaming" just gets me at "live is amazing." I just don't understand why they don't run some of these by a native speaker!

No clue about this one either! "You were and incredibly pretty person. The Great Perfect Heart Have the time of your life. Remember why you started." Um, it's someone on Vogue, but not sure who. Apparently she was pretty. Ha!

This one was my favorite from the trip. "Ture Love" speaks for itself. I mean, who wears a shirt where the whole belly is cut out of it and it's a hoodie?? Maybe a pregnant woman? It's just so...odd.

I also found some pretty awesome nails that I don't think anyone could actually wear and use their hands at the same time. The jewels on them were enormous. Who wears this stuff??

A cool thing about most of the stores here are the mannequins. They aren't starved, skinny plastic people like they are in the US. They actually look like people on the street - they have some meat on their bones!

After admiring all the crazy shirts in the store, we decided to head to Wendy's for lunch. I got my favorite - chicken nuggets, fries, a drink, and Frosty all for less than $5! Of course I dipped my fries in my Frosty. Tasted just like home - even the ketchup was from the US! Yummy! (I literally only eat fast food once a month when we take trips over to David.)

What do you think? Which shirt do you like the best?

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center