The most real dream I've ever had / LOH #147

Agregar un título (6).png

Pexels/ Image edited with ToomMe and Canva/ Imagen editada con ToomMe y Canva

20200804_153359_0000.png

I played in the green areas of the Urbanization as I did in any other opportunity, but it called my attention that it was late, it was strange that my mother or my grandmother had not called me or my sister to go home, they never let us be more than six or seven in the street, but I did not give it more importance and continued playing.

I also noticed that the rest of the children we used to play with were not there, but I thought that maybe their parents had called them, I continued playing with my younger sister, to whom I am five years older and logically because she is the oldest, I was taught that I should protect her, so when I noticed that the environment around us was getting darker I got scared and took her by the hand with the firm purpose of going back home.

image.png

Pexels

But something strange was happening, the darkness seemed like a circle that was closing around us, I got very scared and called loudly to my mother and my grandmother, who surely would hear me, since we were not so far from home, but my calls were not answered.

Suddenly I saw something approaching in the darkness, it seemed very big and reddish or orange in color, I trembled with terror when I saw that it was nothing more and nothing less than a demon, I was terrified, for some reason and although I was very scared I managed to react, I took my sister by the hand and without thinking much I ran up to a wall that is in the spacing of the Urbanization and seeing that the two great women of my life did not arrive, although I screamed, I remembered something I had heard in the church.

image.png

Pixabay

In the midst of my fear, I remembered that I had been told that God loves children and protects them, that His son Jesus came into the world to save us and that He always defends and accompanies us, so with all my strength I shouted:

-My God, help me, save us, save us, save us!

This horrible domain continued to pursue us, it was a little slow, but no less terrifying, but there I saw a light approaching, just when we had nowhere to run, God had sent an angel to save us, he was bright with huge wings and a sword, he stood between the imposing and dark demon and us, he fought with him and defeated him, the darkness dissipated, the sun came out and I felt very peaceful.

image.png

Pxfuel

When I woke up, I realized that I had had a nightmare, which for me was so real that I got out of bed, tired, sweaty and very scared, to the point that my mother had to come to sleep with me.

Finally, it is true that what I just shared was not a dream, it was a nightmare, but it was so real for me, that to this day I remember it, so I leave here my participation in the Ladies of the Hive Community Contest #147, have you ever dreamed of a demon?

20200804_161402_0000.png

Jugaba en las áreas verdes de la Urbanización como en cualquier otra oportunidad lo hice, pero llamo profundamente mi atención que era algo tarde, era extraño que mi madre o mi abuela no nos hubieran llamado a mí o a mi hermana, para que nos fuéramos a casa, nunca nos dejaban estar más de las seis o siete en la calle, pero no le di mayor importancia y seguí jugando.

También llamo mi atención que no estaban el resto de los niños con los que solíamos jugar, pero pensé que tal vez a ellos sus padres sí los habían llamado, continúe jugando con mi hermana menor, a quien le llevo cinco años y lógicamente por ser la mayor, me enseñaron que debía protegerla, así que cuando note que el ambiente a nuestro alrededor estaba cada vez más oscuro me asuste y la tome de la mano con el firme propósito de volver a casa.

Pero algo extraño pasaba, la oscuridad parecía un círculo que se cerraba a nuestro alrededor, me asuste mucho y llame con fuerza a mi madre y a mi abuela, las cuales seguramente me escucharían, ya que no estábamos tan lejos de casa, pero mis llamados no fueron respondidos.

De pronto vi algo acercarse entre esa oscuridad, parecía muy grande y de color como rojizo o naranja, temblé de terror al ver que era nada más y nada menos que un demonio, estaba aterrada, por alguna razón y aunque tenía mucho miedo logre reaccionar, tome a mi hermana de la mano y sin pensarlo mucho corrí logramos subir a un muro que está en el espaciamiento de la Urbanización y al ver que no llegaban las dos grandes mujeres de mi vida, aunque yo gritara, recordé algo que me había escuchado en la iglesia.

En medio de mi temor, recuerde que me habían dicho que Dios ama a los niños y los protege, que su hijo Jesús vino al mundo a salvarnos y que Él siempre nos defiende y acompaña, así que con todas mis fuerzas grite:

-¡Dios mío, ayúdame, sálvanos, sálvanos!

Este dominio horrible seguía persiguiéndonos, era un poco lento, pero no por ello menos aterrador, pero allí vi una luz aproximarse, justo cuando ya no teníamos a donde correr, Dios había enviado a un ángel para salvarnos, era brillante con enormes alas y un espada, se interpuso entre el imponente y tenebroso demonio y nosotras, peleo con él y lo derroto, la oscuridad se disipó salió el sol y sentí mucha paz.

Cuando desperté, me percaté de que había tenido una pesadilla, que para mí fue tan real que me levanté de la cama, cansada, sudada y muy asustada, a tal punto que mi madre tuvo que venir a dormir conmigo.

Finalmente, es cierto que lo que acabo de compartir no fue un sueño, fue una pesadilla, pero fue tan real para mí, que hasta el sol de hoy la recuerdo, así me retiro dejando por acá mi participación en el Concurso Comunitario Damas de la Colmena #147, ¿alguna vez han soñado con un demonio?

Translat with www.DeepL.com/Translator (free version)

Text splitters created by @eve66/ Divisores de texto creados por @eve66

Original content created by @actioncats for HIVE/ ©Copyright 2023 Cristina Turmero Nuitter | | Contenido original creado por @actioncats para HIVE/ ©Copyright 2023 Cristina Turmero Nuitter

20220102_1409171.gif

Gif created with Canva/ Gif creado con Canva

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
21 Comments
Ecency