Loh Contest #207 ~ Let’s Eat My Soggy Rice Together.

Have you ever felt like eating a very tasty food but you don’t want to buy it outside? Also, that’s not because you don’t have the money to buy but you just wanted to make something for yourself out of happiness.
I felt this way someday which led to a story.

Share your most memorable/recent kitchen story, maybe a meal that went bad, a joint cooking with a partner or friend, a kitchen mishap. Happy or sad kitchen story, let's have it.


Source

I got home from school that evening and I was so farmished. I hadn’t eaten anything good for days so I thought of preparing something nice for myself and then, I went to the market to buy all the ingredients I needed to make the food. I also bought plantain and egg and didn’t just cook for myself alone but my sister and her boyfriend as well.

I boiled my Rice, added all the ingredients and then I noticed that it wasn’t as tasty as what I wanted so I added more salt and that was when the problem began. After I added more salt, I tasted it and realized that the salt was too much so I added water so it can reduce how sharp it was but at the end, my Rice became very soggy and still tasted salty.

I felt bad because I wanted to eat something very tasty but it didn’t come out nice. I didn’t have any choice than to eat it and I’m glad that my sister and her boyfriend still managed to eat it with me. I wish you knew how bad the food was . I think that’s the craziest food mishap I have ever experienced in my whole life.


Source

Since then, I was always being very careful about how much I add salt to my food.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center