3D Printed Guitar Capo


Hello Everyone,

This morning I 3D printed a guitar capo, and not only did it print beautifully, it also works perfectly on my Jasmine guitar as well!


image.png
Improved One-piece Capo by LoboCNC August 28, 2015


image.png
Improved One-piece Capo by LoboCNC August 28, 2015


image.png
Improved One-piece Capo by LoboCNC August 28, 2015


image.png
Improved One-piece Capo by LoboCNC August 28, 2015


20211126_080321.jpg
Improved One-piece Capo by LoboCNC August 28, 2015

I found this design on Thingiverse, as a second attempt at printing a guitar capo. The previous capo snapped as soon as I tried fitting it on my guitar. This one is a little bigger and seemingly much better designed. I watched as it printed and could see special care was taken in the design work to ensure it would react correctly to spring pressure. LoboCNC did a really good job with this.

It only took two hours on my slow but steady printing Ender 3 V2, @ 0.28 mm layer height, printed in black TECBEARS PLA.

Perhaps we will see more of this capo in use over on the @futuremind blog in the future :)

That will do it for this post.

Your time is a valuable commodity and I always keep this in mind and do my best to respond to everyone. I appreciate all of the amazing engagement and support!

Thanks for stopping by, have a great day! ~~@print3dpro


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency