Help me improve my 3D printing ebook?

3d-printing-3a.png

It's time for me to update my 3D Printing Guide and I am hoping you can help me in return for a free copy.

Well, in truth, two free copies I guess?

What is all this about?

A few years ago I published the first edition of my 3D printing book, which sold quite well for the time (it was cheap, some influencers promoted it, and there wasn't much competition)

Then I made a series of mistakes, the biggest being moving from platform to platform (I made it into a 3D printing workshop which meant moving off of Gumroad) and letting the content get stale.

Even with a couple of updates, it is now a good couple of years behind. Heck, it still describes resin printing as expensive which is not really true today!

3D Printing has changed

Since I first got into 3D printing a decade ago, things have moved ahead quite a bit. 3D printers no longer feature fishing line and plywood quite as much for a start!

I find now people are much more likely to want to make specific things with their 3D printers, especially tabletop minis and props, but also practical things.

Back in the day, 3D printing was almost a hobby in itself, now it supplements many other hobbies.

1A3204B2-E92A-4439-9837-F5EEE18E8E6E_1_105_c.jpeg

Where you come in!

In return for a copy of the PDF, I would love it if you could tell me the most important parts of what you find missing.

Here is a list of the currently planned additions:

  • Comparing 3D printing to CNC Milling and Laser Cutting
  • MSLA resin workflow
  • Repairing 3D Prints
  • Painting and finishing
  • Customizing 3D Models
  • Repairing 3D Models
  • Basic 3D CAD
  • Basic 3D Sculpting

33D71559-807B-449F-ADF2-D5B21F52CA5E_1_102_o.jpeg

I know I have a lot of work to do, and I could even publish the parts I add right here on the Hive blockchain so I produce out in the open (talk about accountability), but first I need some guidance as to what folks are looking for now there is a lot more competition in the space.

Of course, when the next edition is done, you will get a copy of that too as a thank you!.

Hive Experiment

I think I might even be able to send you the existing document using Hive ... perhaps as an encrypted memo?

Does anyone have any thoughts on that?

Hive Pay

Another thing I have been looking at is perhaps selling the ebook via Hive Pay.

I don't think they have a "pay what you can" option but I could make the Hive price less than the USD price to incentivize people to pay with crypto to offset the up and down rollercoaster that is Hive currently. Just an idea for now :)

Please reply and let me know what you think in the comments because I trust you folks to guide me in the right direction!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center