Double Your Money Selling Rice Soup

Yes, you are reading the headline correct. When I visited the Philippines for the first time I ate something called Lugaw. When my Filipino friends would ask me what I wanted to eat I would say lets get some Lugaw and they would laugh and say bro that's streetfood.

Fast forward and I would end up moving to the Philippines. As I look for ways to make money I quickly noticed I could not find a good Lugaw in my area. I asked a buddy to price out the ingredients and realized its mostly rice and water. Running the numbers over and over I quickly realized I could double my money.

Before I started I asked around and everyone said bro you cant have just Lugaw you need a bigger menu with more selection. I said no Lugaw only. Here are some pictures taken over the years a few changes but basically the same product.

I started from the window of and old house with 3 employees. The guy has been cooking for me over 4 years.

2.jpg

Me and my chief making the homemade chili sauce.

Outside location

6.jpg

Inside with friends

3.jpg

Me and my suki

4.jpg

close up of "the special" chicken & egg

5.jpg

New clean design with our new bowls

7.jpg

So if you are looking to double some money consider lugaw.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center