GREEN SPACES, HAPPY PLACES, HAPPY PEOPLE

So natural, eye-catching, captivating, amazing, incredibly exceptional… ..
I know you might think I'm talking about the green flowers and plants or parks or gardens. No darling 😍 I meant the oases of happiness in our busy lives. Being in nature has been shown to improve our mood, reduce stress and increase our sense of well being.

You know the natural world has a way of putting things into perspectives and helping us to see our problems in a new light creating an atmosphere of connection to something larger than ourselves. Yeah, the beauty of nature is undeniable. Omor ehhn… … from those beautiful majestic mountains, to the serene lakes, vibrant flowers, towering trees, Gosh!!!! It's not just its visual beauty that has an impact on us but the sounds, smells etc also contribute to this therapeutic effect.
Some Time ago, I decided to carry out my hypothesis. So I got back from school that day then I went to one of the most quiet places I knew. It's. A famous picnic space where I live..

Source

photo-1440288736878-766bd5839edb.jpeg

There I discovered that green spaces are also essential for our mental health. Do you know? It has its own way of providing safe spaces, helping us escape the pressures of daily struggle/life. Allowing us to clear our minds and regain ourselves. And what I enjoy most is that sense of calmness, serenity and tranquility helping me feel grounded and centered.

However as we spend more time in green spaces, it makes us more mindful, more present and more at peace. It's has mainly three benefits;
1.Physical health benefits.
2.Improve mental health.
3.Reduced health risk
4.Improve mood.
5.Reduction of stress and anxiety.
6.It also fosters community engagement.
7.Enhances good neighborhood cohesion
Aside from this it gives us a sense of satisfaction. So let's cherish our green spaces and make them a priority in our lives. Let's learn to create fun for ourselves, learn to interact with others, spend most of our time outside, take a walk, jog and I bet you; you'll thank me later.
Let's spend our time in nature and allow ourselves to be happy and have a good sense of belonging.

Source

photo-1419312520378-cbd583837112.jpeg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center