What Is The Best Kind Of Action - Ecotrain QOTW

Back in 2012, I decided to apply for a government job in a national electric supply company. Although, I was already having a job with a handsome amount of pay and the job I was applying for, was having lesser pay as compared to my already paid private job during that time. But owing to my patriotism to my country and my mother land, I thought...

img_0.13164518156185243.jpg
Source

What is the best kind of action?

Then my answer which was truly from the core of my heart was The best kind of action for me is to serve my company as a true and patriot citizen. Thus, I applied for the government job which I briefed in the beginning.

I prepared hard for the written test and fortunately passed the written exam and the next and final step was physical interview which was held few days later (don't remember exactly how many days later). Anyways, I prepared very well for the interview as well and was ready and reached the interview center well in time before 9am in the morning.

While I was waiting for my turn to interview, few of the other applicants were discussing about the vacancy that the one who is going to be appointed has already been decided and finalized by the company authorities. I disagreed and didn't take their discussion serious while looking forward to my interview.

img_0.24544108331234774.jpg
Source

Finally the time came when I was called for interview and I had my interview taken. I was asked very inconvenient and irrelevant questions like...

  • Why you applied for this job when.you are already having one with a better salary package?

  • Why don't you let other unemployed applicants have this opportunity?

And things like this and that...

My answers to the interviewers were loud and clear because I want to serve my country and use all my strengths for its prosperity and betterment rather then being selfish, serve other private companies and only look for heavy salaries as my priority for job selection and that I was not grabbing anyone else's opportunity but my aim was just the good of my country.

Then I understood why they were asking such strange questions. I remembered the discussion of the other applicants prior to my interview. Later on, after few days when results were out, I got to know that the discussion was true and that the selection was done already before test/interview on the basis of bribe and source. This broke my heart deeply and all my hopes were shattered for ever.

img_0.6396914614618268.jpg
Source

I am still working for a private company in 2021 and I never applied for any government job since then. Because a single unjust and unfair decision of a few selfish interviewers and authorities shattered my whole little heart and soul and ruined my ambitious plans for the betterment of my country and my life's cause. That's why...

The best action for me is fair and justice and merit based decisions for everyone irrespective of casts, nationals and races.

Hope we will all bring a positive change in our communities.

Thanks for your support.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments