Garden Update: MyCalifornia Eggplants

Hello again! Thanks for being here.

I've shown you my green beans and tomato plants. Now, it's the turn of the eggplants!


I have two potted plants of two varieties of eggplants: A Classic Eggplant and a Japanese Eggplant.



This one here is the Classic Eggplant. The fruits are not ready yet as they have much growing to do!

The hybrid by which all eggplants are measured. Classic eggplant's elongated oval, green calyxed fruit is the size and shape well known in markets. The glossy, deep purple-black color of Classic is preferred by customers, and its erect, vigorous plant supports heavy yields of high-quality fruit. Classic is the absolute standard for premium eggplant.



The second eggplant is a Japanese Eggplant. And one of the fruits is about ready for picking!



The fruit is long, slender, deep purple, almost black eggplant of Asian origin. These have purple calyx. They have a wonderful, mild flavor. I think I will make this into a frittata or omelet or simply splitting and grilling or roasting.

♥.•:¨¨:•.♥.•::•.♥.•:¨¨*:•.♥

I found this recipe of an Eggplant Omelet at Seasoned at Sea.

I will try this one!


Okay folks! Until the next article. Stay healthy and keep smiling!

😍#ilikeitalot!😍


Source of Recipe: Seasoned at Sea

Best Regards,

@silversaver888


All photos, gif, and video were taken by me with my iPhone6.

Thank you for stopping by to view this article.

I post an article daily, and I hope to see you again soon!

Hugs and Kisses 🥰🌺🤙!!!!

Join the Ladies of Hive Community and the Ladies of Hive in discord.

Would you like to support The Ladies of Hive Community?

Consider giving a delegation!

25 HP - 50 HP - 100 HP - 150 HP - 200 HP - 500 HP - 1000 HP - 5000 HP


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
26 Comments