My New Compost Pail

Hello friends! Just a simple post today because I had to share the new item in my kitchen that makes me happy: my new compost pail!

It was sold as a "desktop trash bin," but for me it's a countertop compost bin. 😁 You know how you generally collect your kitchen scraps in a pail in the kitchen and then bring them outside to the big bin where everything breaks down later? Previously I had just been collecting it in dirty yogurt tubs or container lids or whatever I had at the time, so it always was kinda messy and spilling over. Now I have my cute little mushroom.

Plus, I think a mushroom is appropriate for compost. 🍄


there are always plenty of coffee grounds in my compost

Simple things make me happy, and I especially like when form meets function. 😄 Have a great day and thank you for reading!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now