Who Needs Crypto When You Got Nvidia?

image.png


In January 2020 I bought Nvidia at 60.50 $
(split adjusted, the actual prize then was 242 $).
Right now it´s at 1254 $.
The green line at the top indicates 1210 $, a 20 bagger for me.
The crazy thing now is, that every 5 % the stock climbs above 1210 $,
means 100 % for me on my initial investment.
Such is the power of exponential growth,
the reward of the HODLer.


The one disadvantage now is that Nvidia makes up 54 % of my stock portfolio,
even though I sold about 25 % of my position last December at 498.50 $
for balancing reasons and to take some profits to invest in new ideas.
I guess from now on I will hold on for dear life,
especially since on Monday, June 10 there will be a 10 to 1 stock split,
which will make Nvidia more accessible to the little guy,
especially in the options market, you´re not moving more than 100,000 $ with one contract any longer, just around 10,000 $ and one contract won´t cost you a few thousand bucks just a few hundred.
So I might also dabble a bit in selling OTM calls on parts of my position for additional income.
Ka-ching!

image.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center