QOTW season 7 #7. "5 Amazing things about kids and parenting."

I am not a parent yet but all I do is in preparation to becoming a parent someday and this way I think being a parent will be no challenge when the time comes.

This write up will be written base on little observation from parent and their children around me.

img_0.8461090229021959.jpg

Source

Talking of the amazing things from the kids and parenting.

  • Sense of recognition. It amazes me when an infant recognises his parent most especially the mother, looking critically into it a kid as an infant tends to tell when he or she is in the hands of the mother even when there is not much sense of what is happening around them.
    These kids tend to cry when they are being carried by a stranger that's to say there is a deep connection between parent and their kids.
    And also how amazing a parent can recognise their voice amidst so many children I have to sit with so many mothers who at the sound of their kid's voices give out a quick reaction to it. It amazes me when they tend not to care amidst so many voices and how they can identify when their children call out or even cry.

  • feeling. This is another part of parenting and their kids that seems to be filled with much amusement.
    Now being close to a mother with her kid who can not express him or herself verbally to her as regards what is disturbing them. And yet you will hear the mother say the child is having stomach ache how they manage to know what exactly is the child's problem.

And how a mother will be able to tell that a child is having fever or being able to dictate the child's problem even before going to the hospital is a hospital it's common with the African parent because I have loved my life all these while with mothers raising their children.
This tells you that the parent feels what their kids feel for them to be able to tell exactly what the problem is.

  • Communication. This is one wonderful part of the kids and their parents that has been mysterious to me and it tells how special the bond between the children and the parent is.

A child who is 1 year old and can not give a clear expression through words.
That's the child tries to say something in the way he feels he can say it, funny enough you who is not a parent of that child will not get a clear view of what that child is saying but coming to the mother or father they get to understand clearly what the child is saying.

I was once when a child met me with a biscuit the child tried to pass information to me that I didn't get but immediately his mum came in she got what the kid was trying to say so she collected the pack from the child's hand to open it for the kid. Is that what the kid was trying to tell me? I asked and the mum replied yes he said open the pack for me.
Understanding the language of these kids is also wonderful stuff between the parent and the children.

  • Discipline. How amazing how parents can easily dictate when a child has committed a crime in the house or elsewhere.
    How do they get to know even when they are not there is amazing stuff that remains a mystery to me maybe I will just wait until I become one then I will know the secret behind that act. And also when a child commits an offence and you threatened to tell someone he doesn't care because he is not afraid of whatever punishment that will be given to an outsider, but the moment you threatened to tell his parent you will see that fear written all over that child because of the fear of being disciplined by the parent.

  • Love. All that I wrote up there is bound with the act of affection. Every parent practically loves their children and that's why everything seems to be very easy between the children and the parent.
    If there is no love the act of communication will not be possible, there will be no discipline, will be absent since there is no affection between the two parties.

All that I have written concerning the question of the week is base on some practical observation from the parent around me. And am hoping to be in that same class someday where I will be able to tell all this from a personal experience.
All thanks to ecotrain for this wonderful question. It's amazing to know how these two manage to live together.

img_0.773622789996429.jpg

Thanks for passing by.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center