Home Gardeding - Planting Potatoes

In our backyard we have a raised bed, sort of. It's made from the logs that I've cut down years ago. Also years ago we planted some potatoes in it. This year, when I was preparing the bed for the season I found some forgotten potatoes in the ground, I took then out to replant them elsewhere and forgot about them.

You can say that these potatoes were twice forgotten.

Today I prepared a small bed for them by the fence. I had some soil left and what I did was to put some logs together and throw the soil in it.

Then I cut the potatoes in half and planted them in the soil.

I know they should have more space. Yet, it's an experiment and not an industrial field.

What do you say, will anything grow?

By the way, it looks that I didn't dig out every potato from the raised bed. At least two of them are growing again which is great. It shows how resilient potato is.


Better and better

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
12 Comments
Ecency