Have you ever witnessed a miracle? My Miracle Story

I would start by saying the ability to sleep and wake up is a miracle, the ability to breathe in and out without the help of oxygen is a miracle, the ability to walk with our legs, move our hands, talk with our mouth, eat, hear, is indeed a miracle. So in essence everything we do as long as we are alive, each passing day of our lives is a miracle, and the inability for us to see these little things as miracles will hinder us from seeing the big things as miracles too because we do not deserve those things but yet still, God in his infinite mercy decided to bless us with those things.

With that been mentioned, it is indeed no lie that every one of us has encountered miracles in one way or another, from the little things which we feel do not matter to the biggest things we feel are indeed miracles but unfortunately, those little things are often missed because we did not see the need for a miracle.

pexels-photo-5981929.jpeg
Image Source



I have encountered a lot of miracles ranging from myself to my mom and down to my siblings. I have encountered a lot of miracles in my day-to-day living. I mean, me living up to today is a miracle to me and would still be a miracle, me being able to pay my house rent, meet my needs and that of my family is a miracle because I lost all hope of surviving till today.

I never thought I would be alive nor will my family after we lost the breadwinner of the family, I never thought I and my two siblings would be able to finish college but today, we are all done with college doing fine while I on the other hand is aiming to further my education all by myself. Isn't that enough miracle to be grateful to God for? It is indeed.



A year after I was done with college, I had a serious wound on my left leg from a minor accident, unfortunately, I tried everything and visited all the best pharmacists and doctors but every day the leg became worse.

There were days, I had to leave home to work with a long dress just to cover up the leg because it was beginning to smell. Everyone who saw my wonder leg told me I would have to amputate that part of my leg because it was beginning to decay and smell.

I couldn't imagine myself living with just one leg and I was scared because I had no such amount to visit the hospital for amputation of the leg. It was getting to one year and all effort to heal the wound was unsuccessful, there were days I would stay awake and cry out my eyes praying and pleading to God for healing even when I have resolved that the next step was amputation.

IMG20220126222056.jpg

It wasn't up to one month when my mom started taking care of the leg by herself although she was sick all this while which is another miracle but to crown this all up, It wasn't up to one month I got healing after my mom took it upon herself to wash, clean and apply the necessary treatment to my legs.

It was a minor accident, perhaps what I would call a home accident that almost took away my left leg but God did miracles after one year of no healing.

Everyone who saw my leg healed was amazed that I did not amputate the leg after all. It was a healing miracle I never believed will happen but it happened in a special way after one year of almost losing hope.



This is my answer to the ecotrain question which says, Have you ever witnessed a miracle?. Yes, I have witnessed and that is my story.

Thank you for reading!!!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center