This content got low rating by people.

What we do fear and why we fear

We cannot talk about why we fear without first defining what fear itself is ,We should consider Fear as the natural human emotion , a powerful human emotion and a primitive human emotion..Fear is a kind of emotion which is able to alerts us whenever there is any presence of danger or whenever there is any threat or supposed harm, fear makes us to be aware of any danger whether physical danger or psychological danger..Sometimes the fear that we experience might be coming from the real threats, but the fear could also be an emotion which could be originating from an imagined danger..


Photo credit

There are also mental health condition which causes fear and those mental condition includes the panic disorder , the social anxiety disorder which is more common , having different phobias, then also the PTSD which is post-traumatic stress disorder..

Fear comes with its own symptoms which could be the physical and emotional symptoms..

Different individuals will experience fear in different ways but here are common signs and symptoms
that someone is experiencing fear..

  1. The person experiences frequent Chest pain , many people tend to start having chest pain whenever they are experiencing fear..

  2. Fear causes a Rapid heartbeat

3 . Fear often triggers anxiety and there are medical conditions that are caused by anxiety and one of such medical condition is halitosis (dry mouth)

  1. When you are having Nausea too often, it could be a sign that you are having some bad health conditions which was caused by fear..

  2. Shortness of breath is one of the signs that a person might be experiencing fear.

  3. When there is fear , a person will become so bothered and frustrated and that would lead to some medical conditions which will cause serious sweating...so when you sweat profusely it could be a sign of fear..

I cannot speak for everyone and be certain about why they fear or what they fear but I can speak for myself and be certain about my fears and and how I can deal with it.

Growing up i saw so many dreams that were shattered , I saw so many unachieved goals by people around me , I saw so many dissapointed people , I saw people who got frustrated because their goals where not met and they were not given attention..

Those experiences i had while growing up made me to become very very afraid of failure , I did not want to experience those things that those people went through while I was growing up..

I fear failure alot and it has its advantages and disadvantages.

Some of the advantages that I get whenever I fear failure is it makes me be careful before taking any decision , I do not want to fail so because of that I do everything possible to make sure my decisions will not lead to massive failure..,it also makes me to always be willing to search for ideas that can help me to prevent failure in whatever I want to do..

The disadvantages is that it makes me to experience anxiety often, it makes me to sometimes limit myself too much because I become afraid to try something new , it makes me to be afraid to aim higher for greater goals..

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center