Grow Your Own| "Helping in Her "Gulayan sa Bahay (Vegetables at Home) Project"

A pleasant day Hive friends!

I am glad and feeling blessed that my schedule of work today is "working at home" arrangement. After my daughter's class this morning. She then told me if I could help her and most of all take photos of her as she is doing her "gulayan sa bahay" project or vegetables planted at home.

1.jpg

This vegetables planting is one of her project in "Home Economics" subject. Before she did her planting this afternoon, I bought onion leaves to a store near in our house, since these onion leaves are very easy to plant for her, and aside from that, these onion leaves multiplied weeks after this has planted


2.jpg


I also helped her in gathering good soil at our backyard and prepared water so she could use it right after her planting activity. She then finished her planting and felt so happy as this was the first time she did it. She sometimes helped me when I planted and always do the watering the plant every afternoon, but today is her first day she planted on her own. I am just supervising her so she could so it well.

Even at this times of pandemic, children who are studying at home are still taught real life lessons where they will found it useful.

So that's how our day went.

Thank you for dropping by.

Stay safe!


Truly,
abby0207

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center