The forecaster of the flowers

I'm still counting the days, but it is almost over now.

IMG_20230305_193248.jpg

Can you imagine this? January and February, the scariest months of the year, have barely passed. And one lawn in the garden has begun to fill with flowers, wild flowers, quite ordinary, those which are typical of this lawn, of this garden, and of this part of the country.

IMG_20230305_193042.jpg

And one of the trees in the garden has already produced buds (no, not the one I'm showing you right now).

IMG_20230305_193113.jpg

January and February... I know I'm over-dramatizing. Much more than necessary. In fact, is it necessary to dramatize it at all? It's clearly necessary for me. Dramatizing helps me get through this scary time of year. If I dramatize and exaggerate, and things turn out not so hard and so scary, life seems to be a little easier, isn't it. 😄

IMG_20230305_193150.jpg

Things went pretty fast and easy this year, don't you think? There wasn't much snow. Where I live, not even at all. The period of freezing cold was not particularly long. I am also satisfied, very much so. We talk about the climate change, the shifting of the seasons, but when there is no winter in the place where it usually is, I am infinitely pleased. Even though my body is so scared and stressed that it doesn't differentiate between high and low temperatures during the winter season. For my body, winter is winter and it doesn't matter what the temperatures are - it always suffers. Weird, isn't it?
But let's go back to today's blooming day. Someone recently mentioned that according to his calculations, the seasons are delayed by a month.

IMG_20230305_193057.jpg

However, what I see is that some seasons are rushed. How else will you explain the current situation? How is it possible that the flowers have already bloomed? It's not so warm outside though. It's still February outside for my body. I can't even realize it's already March. But March is a dangerous and deceptive month. Same as April. In my country it is said that a month with the letter "r" in its name is not to be trusted. Why not - how many times has it snowed in April?

IMG_20230305_193131.jpg

And on that line of thought, I wonder, do flowers actually know what they're doing? Have they looked at the weather forecast for the coming months? Did their weather forecaster from below the ground tell them: "Hey flowers, you might as well be coming to the surface of the earth now because the seasons on Earth have shifted and winter ended very early this year."

IMG_20230305_193302.jpg

I hope so. I hope they know better than us the weather forecast for the coming months. Because nature does not make empty and meaningless moves and does everything much better than us.

IMG_20230305_193223.jpg


Copyright: @soulsdetour


Hive.jpgSoul's Detour is a project started by me years ago when I had a blog about historical and not so popular tourist destinations in Eastern Belgium, West Germany and Luxembourg. Nowadays, this blog no longer exists, but I'm still here - passionate about architecture, art and mysteries and eager to share my discoveries and point of view with you.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now