Not so apocalyptic

IMG_20230607_145921.jpg

I shouldn't have worried about the weather this year. You know how early and fast everything happened - how early it warmed up, how early the hyacinths bloomed, narcissus poeticus and the tulips too.
The trees...

IMG_20230607_145940.jpg

Around the time the aforementioned flowers bloomed, I began to worry. All those bees and butterflies and all kinds of insects that suddenly woke up from hibernation, you know…

IMG_20230607_150001.jpg

And when a season comes earlier than its intended time, then what happens to all the other seasons next? Everything will turn, everything will spin the wrong way, at the wrong speed.
So, spring comes a month or two earlier, then summer will come as well, maybe, fall, and winter will then start in August probably, or what? 🤔

IMG_20230607_150020.jpg

However, things do not look so apocalyptic. They seemed confused at first. But now they seem to be normalizing.
After the haste comes a delay. Perhaps there is always such a balance in nature. In the world at all.

It's still cold today, even though it's already summer in my latitudes. It's rare to have such a cold start to summer, especially in a place where it's generally hard to go outside until 6 or 8 pm because of the strong sun.

IMG_20230607_150030.jpg

Should I be happy about that? I do not know. But at least I know nature knows what it's doing. Much more than the brainless people (people in general) know.

IMG_20230607_150042.jpg

And if there's anyone or anything I can trust in this world, it's nature's discretion, even when it decides it needs to get rid of us again, shaking us off like a dog shakes off its fleas.

(Yesterday there were several earthquakes in the country where I live, luckily no people were injured, only fallen chimneys and the like.)


Copyright: @soulsdetour


Hive.jpgSoul's Detour is a project started by me years ago when I had a blog about historical and not so popular tourist destinations in Eastern Belgium, West Germany and Luxembourg. Nowadays, this blog no longer exists, but I'm still here - passionate about architecture, art and mysteries and eager to share my discoveries and point of view with you.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now