Morning experiences

You may remember the bushes I showed you a few days ago. Magic bushes that bear fruit in winter.

IMG_20220803_014834.jpg

I don't have any more photos of these plants, so I'm showing you illustrative photos again, i.e. pictures to decorate and accompany the text of the post, nothing more.

Not that the bush doesn't stand all day before my eyes, but I have to go out in this unpleasant weather, you know. I also need to take additional photos to fill up the already full memory of my old phone (oh, so long story of why I keep using this old phone)...

IMG_20220803_015001.jpg

It's easier for me to just use already available photos, even if they don't match the text (as with yesterday's post). But now if anyone wants to overturn my decision, I'll give them the example again of the illustrative pictures on food labels - they often have nothing to do with the product being sold and make me really laugh.
On the other hand, you already know my tendency to deviate from the pattern, and perhaps I need to keep reminding you of it so that I can explain one action or another of mine.

IMG_20220803_015049.jpg

Anyway, today I wanted to tell you something about this bush that I showed you a few days ago. It turned out to be quite strange and interesting, as I already mentioned that it is. If only for the fact that it bears fruit in winter. It turned out that these fruits are edible.

IMG_20220803_015534.jpg

A little bird comes every morning outside my window at the same time, lands on the bush with the berries and starts eating. This bird is so small and light that it can safely land on the tender branch of the bush and hold on to it with ease. It even sometimes flies out and starts flapping its wings in front of the bush while eating fruit.

I can't take a picture of it. It is very brave and calmly lands in front of my window, but when I get up from the chair with the phone in hand, it flies away. I hope that as long as it acts brave, it wouldn't get caught by one of our monster cats. You know, I love all three of them, but when they see something move in the garden, they instantly turn into monsters and can't be stopped by any means, not even with kicks.


Copyright: @soulsdetour


Hive.jpgSoul's Detour is a project started by me years ago when I had a blog about historical and not so popular tourist destinations in Eastern Belgium, West Germany and Luxembourg. Nowadays, this blog no longer exists, but I'm still here - passionate about architecture, art and mysteries and eager to share my discoveries and point of view with you.
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center