Bloom Despite Adversity.

"Bloom," the flowers in my garden called out to me, "Amie bloom despite adversity..let your light shine."

I took a walk around my garden and began to be inspired by their resilience, growth and consistency.

IMG_20231009_130408_754.jpg

The first sight I beheld was how the green bananas were blooming amidst the bad weather we've been having lately, it was so fresh like the "bad weather got nothing on it." then I asked myself "Do I hold my head up high despite the bad situations?" I was inspired to do better and yes I kept walking.

I beheld the beautiful flower letting its colour shine radiantly, a closer look at this flower reminded me that there is beauty all around me.

selfiecamera_2023-10-25-20-06-14-467.jpg

Look for the good in you and make it shine, the green leaves are more than the colourful petals, but then it let its colour shined so radiantly that I was focused on the peach petals and then I asked myself "What are my strengths and weaknesses?" Do I make good use of my strength to achieve what I want or do I complain about my weakness and do nothing about it?

IMG_20231025_165721_581.jpg

"Be firmly rooted and dance in the wind."

The root of the plant is so strong that it will take someone really energetic to pull it out from the ground.

Stormy times will come, but what will keep me going is how deep-rooted I am in the things I believe in.

Am I one that is easily swayed from what I value or believe in?

Lots of people will always come up with their opinions, but then I need to seek the sun while I dance in the wind, which means to seek divine guidance, filtering the information I get and verify it before acting upon it.

IMG_20231025_165715_127.jpg

"Stay fresh every morning, stay energetic and live in the moment."

Never have I seen a flower worry about tomorrow, it lives in the moment, because it doesn't know its fate tomorrow, I am inspired to live every day like it's my last, bloom, thrive, stay fresh and just stay happy.

IMG_20231025_165743_222.jpg

Grow!!!!

Grow in every aspect, seek knowledge that will help you grow, and yes read and feed your mind with positive things that will help you grow, so I was inspired by these flowers here.

IMG_20231025_165733_394.jpg

They keep growing without comparing themselves to that of the other, this is because everybody has got their own time and season to bloom.

Don't stay stagnant, grow in every little way you can, change the mindset that is limiting your growth, and keep growing physically, emotionally, intellectually, financially, spiritually and otherwise.

IMG_20231025_180459_201.jpg

"Be unapologetically unique and live life to the fullest."

There's no need to fake it, be you and be proud about it.

Be open to opportunities, take chances, explore and be authentic.

I gathered a lot of inspiration today by just walking around my garden this evening and I thought of sharing what I felt in my beautiful garden.

Nature truly has the power to inspire the body, mind and soul if you look deeper than just the green grass and blue skies.

IMG_20231025_180426_278.jpg




All images used are mine and shot by me.


π•­π–Šπ–‹π–”π–—π–Š yπ–”π–š π–‘π–”π–›π–Š 𝖆𝖓yπ–™π–π–Žπ–“π–Œ 𝖔𝖗 𝖆𝖓yπ–”π–“π–Š, π–‘π–”π–›π–Š yπ–”π–šπ–—π–˜π–Šπ–‘π–‹ π–‹π–Žπ–—π–˜π–™.

Aπ–’π–Žπ–Š,
ᡀʰᡉ ᡍⁱʳˑ ʷⁱᡗʰ ᡃ ᡇⁱᡍ ʰᡉᡃʳᡗ ❀


H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now