The Devil Finally gets to a state of completion.

Here is the starting image that I am using for The Devil in my series of AI generated Tarot cards. The collection has each image bordered with a vignette; and thankfully; this image has a natural one.

There are however, a litany of changes that I want to make to this image, but they’ll all be very small and easy to implement.

First, I want there to be a bright aura around the head and shoulders to match the light coming in from behind the Devil’s head, and the gap within the wings.

This will be easily implemented by using a radial mask in Photoshop Camera Raw, which is probably my favourite way to quickly and accurately edit images.

Before we do that, let’s look at the starting image:

holoz0r_the_devil_with_wings_dark_art_by_Charlie_Bowater_Pre-Ra_de92677e-47cb-4e14-9110-0bbf7dcf35dc.png

I want to also take this moment to realise that I have done this image in the incorrect sequence. The Devil should have been earlier in the series, but I only just realised this.

In any case, I want to tidy up the face a little bit using GFPGAN, some upscaling; and then will process the image in Photoshop using camera raw.

image.png

Then, the subtle brightening of the ring around the feathers, and the halo behind the figure.

image.png

And, I think it is done.


Want more content from me?

Witness my futile efforts to play my Steam Game collection in alphabetical order.

Are you aware that I love photography? Check out my work in a collection.


If you haven't started playing Splinterlands, you should do that immediately. It's very good fun.

If you want to see my Splinterlands antics and rants live, Find me on Twitch

If you prefer sleeping in your designated time zone, go watch replays on YouTube.


Thanks as always for your time!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center