Howling at the Moon in search of Tarot

Welcome back to the continued thing that I am doing. That thing is generating, procedually, using a bunch of image generation tools, and repetive words that make me sound like a robot, a tarot card deck featuring all the cards of the major arcana.

Along the way, I'm learning about the Tarot cards, while at the same time building a creative workflow to make my work become even better.

image.png

The Moon tarot card is often depicted with a crescent moon in the background and a pool of water beneath it. The water is usually shown as calm and still, reflecting the light of the moon above. The imagery on the card represents the subconscious mind and the emotions that lie beneath the surface of our consciousness.

In some tarot decks, there may also be two towers or pillars present, symbolising duality and the opposing forces of light and dark. The moon is often depicted as being partially obscured, representing the veil between our conscious and unconscious minds.

I wanted the moon to also make some reference to wolves in the piece I'll be creating, so you may see some howling, as we do indeed see in the first image below.

holoz0r_beautiful_full_body_woman_howling_at_the_moon_with_her__25337c5a-9fef-44d4-a194-78c2092575b6.png

I like the image, again; with the exception of hands. That's an ongoing issue and due to limitations in the model used to generate these images; which was done quite some time ago now. I will of course; formally revisit representations of hands at a later time, using more up to date models.

holoz0r_beautiful_full_body_woman_howling_at_the_moon_with_her__f47d86a0-cce9-415e-9839-1ac184ef247f.png

This is a stunning image of a stunning physique, if you neglect that hands are part of the human physiology. The moon is also strangely shaped, and there's not much other visual interest contained within the image to help along the symbology; but it is an interesting illustration, none the less.

I am also continually floored at just how well the drapery is rendered. Most people couldn't drape a piece of fabric as good as that in the illustration, let alone render it!

holoz0r_beautiful_full_body_woman_howling_at_the_moon_with_her__40a2ae3e-ab90-4618-ba9b-b96f2ca2262f.png

This is a pretty calming image, and it creatively excludes hands, which is a nice element. I feel as though the moon is to bright and takes a secondary feature to the image, instead focusing on the female form in the foreground, which is not really what I want to do.

holoz0r_beautiful_full_body_woman_howling_at_the_moon_with_her__be356225-e2b6-4a38-ba38-a12dd4cd7c57.png

The image above is one that I like quite a bit. The wisps and strands of dress and hair are really nicely backlit; and the posing of the hand is really decent for something that is generated with lots of limitations. However, this image doesn't really fit the mood of the others already selected for this series, and I'm not about to redo all those in favour of one single, breathtaking image.

Finally, the image below is an interesting pose, but features a double moon - which is not something I am intending to produce for this series.

There are, of course, other images that I must review prior to the selection of a final. That search will continue.

holoz0r_beautiful_full_body_woman_howling_at_the_moon_with_her__85c71839-5cc7-4207-890b-d3c1b545ca19.png


Want more content from me?

Witness my futile efforts to play my Steam Game collection in alphabetical order.

Are you aware that I love photography? Check out my work in a collection.


If you haven't started playing Splinterlands, you should do that immediately. It's very good fun.

If you want to see my Splinterlands antics and rants live, Find me on Twitch

If you prefer sleeping in your designated time zone, go watch replays on YouTube.


Thanks as always for your time!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center