Completing Temperance by splashing about in Photoshop

Feels pretty mindless to splash around in water, but that is the exact opposite of what Temperance as a Tarot card does. I'm pretty happy with the starting point for this particular image; and I don't think that there will be much (if any) modification required.

image.png

The pristine image in Photoshop sees very little physically "wrong" with the image, but there's the standard bits that I need to do to make it stylistically consistent with the other images in the series.

This will involve a vignette and some modified contrast values.

image.png\

This sees the image take on a somewhat darker undertone, which is completely fine with me. I am interested in seeing whether or not I can extract any more facial detail, but I think this will be an exercise completed in Photoshop instead of through the use of other pieces of software for this particular image.

I'll still be using a neural filter; however, so it doesn't matter all that much.

If anything, after I've used that, I've ended up with a smoother, more anonymous type of character, which I don't actually mind all that much for this character.

image.png

I think I am going to call this one simply done at this stage. I liked the way it resolved straight out of the AI's output, and as a result; did not need to do very much at all to make it fit in with the other images.

Seven more to go after this one. What a long project!

13 - Temperance.png


Want more content from me?

Witness my futile efforts to play my Steam Game collection in alphabetical order.

Are you aware that I love photography? Check out my work in a collection.


If you haven't started playing Splinterlands, you should do that immediately. It's very good fun.

If you want to see my Splinterlands antics and rants live, Find me on Twitch

If you prefer sleeping in your designated time zone, go watch replays on YouTube.


Thanks as always for your time!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center