Four Years

This short post is just a reminder of how every American president during my lifetime has been corrupt and criminal to some degree. It's not just Trump, although he has his own typical style of corruptness, which is that he's not even trying to hide it. Well, not trying vary hard at least.


prison_small.jpg
source: FreeIMG.net!

There have been several articles and YouTube videos these past days asking the question if Trump could end up in jail after he leaves the White House on 20 January 2021 when he loses the legal immunity granted to the POTUS. I don't know how I feel about that, to be honest. Sure, I can understand why the question is asked, with him being a fascist and all. But on the other hand I believe we all know what the answer will be: he most probably won't end up in prison. If we look at presidential crimes committed, George W. Bush has a lot more to answer for technically speaking; he launched an illegal war against countries that didn't attack the U.S. Wars that cost hundreds of thousands of innocent lives in Afghanistan and Iraq, as well as many hundreds, maybe thousands of American lives.

Obama campaigned on ending those wars, just like any other candidate that ran after 2004, including Trump, but neither Obama or Trump actually kept their promise. Obama even increased the warfare with many drone-strikes, upping the death-toll significantly, so it's no wonder he did nothing to blame Bush when he got his ticket to the White House. This is tradition; besides the peaceful transition of power between presidents, there's another unwritten rule that presidents protect each other and their reputations. So, even when Trump does not cooperate at all with the traditional peaceful transition of power, I don't believe that Biden or anyone else in American politics will cooperate with a possible conviction of Trump. And those possible tax-fraud cases? We'll have to wait and see, but I believe he would appeal them all the way up to the Supreme Court; HIS Supreme Court...

There's another reason why suing Trump isn't necessarily a good idea in my opinion; it'll just put him in the national and international spotlights again. I don't know about you, but I'm suffering from a light case of Trump-fatigue. This past week, when he was hiding away from cameras and microphones was in a way a blessing. Of course it was yet another sign that he's simply not fit to be president, and his usual Twitter storm raged on as usual, but still, I could do with at least 4 years without the orange man dominating the daily news. And maybe 4 years is all we'll get, as there are already rumors that he will run again in 2024...


Will Trump End Up In Prison?


Thanks so much for visiting my blog and reading my posts dear reader, I appreciate that a lot :-) If you like my content, please consider leaving a comment, upvote or resteem. I'll be back here tomorrow and sincerely hope you'll join me. Until then, keep safe, keep healthy!


wave-13 divider odrau steem

Recent articles you might be interested in:

Latest article >>>>>>>>>>>Too Far Gone
Mainstream MistrustElection Mathematics
Fight Of The Future?Bewildered Fox
Fraudulent Fraud ClaimsThey'll Never Learn...

wave-13 divider odrau steem

Thanks for stopping by and reading. If you really liked this content, if you disagree (or if you do agree), please leave a comment. Of course, upvotes, follows, resteems are all greatly appreciated, but nothing brings me and you more growth than sharing our ideas.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency