Covid-19 Doesn't Care Who You Are

In fact it doesn't care about anything at all. A virus just is. It has no mind or morals of its own. It doesn't even "like to jump from person to person"; it doesn't "like" anything. But it is here, and it's up to us, creatures with minds and morals, to deal with it as best we can, to minimize the amount of harm it does to our lives. And making fun of Trump now that he and the First Lady have contracted covid-19 isn't helpful in that regard...


covid_small.jpg

Image by geralt - source: Pixabay

Having said that, and seeing how Trump has constantly downplayed the seriousness of the pandemic and how his words and actions have likely cost many lives, I can understand that many of his adversaries see this as a moment of reckoning for the POTUS. If I'm honest, I must say that it takes a conscious effort for me to not laugh about Trump contracting the virus, and to not write that he deserves every bit of discomfort this contraction causes him to have. But I will not because I ultimately wish for everyone to get through this with the least amount of pain.

Also, and I've written about this on a few occasions, this whole situation is being used by governments all over the world to increase their control over the people, and that's without making a judgement about the seriousness of the pandemic or its origin. Seeing how governments grab ANY panic-situation with two hands to infringe on people's freedoms, I can understand why some people, Trump supporters in particular, refuse to simply obey the government's instructions. In this case, Trump acted like the rebel against the ruling elite he promised to be during his 2016 presidential campaign... I don't agree with him, but the truth is the truth.

What I do have a big problem with however, is how right wing pundits now lecture leftists about being compassionate, how they now demand from everyone to show compassion for Trump and the First Lady. These are the same people who reveled in the deaths of innocent black people, who raised millions of dollars for Kyle Rittenhouse who shot and killed two people during the Kenosha protests. These people, who celebrate "Blue Lives" every time a black person dies by their hands, now ask leftists, who are compassionate by the nature of their very ideology, for compassion? Give me a beak... I'll leave you with a short video from when the news broke, one that doesn't make fun of Trump becoming ill and briefly goes into what this means for the immediate future.


Krystal and Saagar REACT: Trump, Melania Test POSITIVE For COVID. What Does It Mean For The Country?


Thanks so much for visiting my blog and reading my posts dear reader, I appreciate that a lot :-) If you like my content, please consider leaving a comment, upvote or resteem. I'll be back here tomorrow and sincerely hope you'll join me. Until then, keep safe, keep healthy!


wave-13 divider odrau steem

Recent articles you might be interested in:

Latest article >>>>>>>>>>>Fascist Coming Out
Hard To Be A MillionaireDebating Playground
Sore losersDisdain For Dissent
Are You Free?She Was No Angel

wave-13 divider odrau steem

Thanks for stopping by and reading. If you really liked this content, if you disagree (or if you do agree), please leave a comment. Of course, upvotes, follows, resteems are all greatly appreciated, but nothing brings me and you more growth than sharing our ideas.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
6 Comments
Ecency