RE: RE: Israel created Hamas as justification to genocide the Palestinians
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Israel created Hamas as justification to genocide the Palestinians

RE: Israel created Hamas as justification to genocide the Palestinians

No, I havn't served in the military but I get your point. That being said, when I heard about the Hamas blowing up the fences and invading, I thought it was a bit strange. So I talked with a couple of my friends(former IDF guys), who told me it was not "a bit" strange but "really" strange, because that border is one of the most strictly guarded in the world. They suspected the border was left effectively unguarded somehow for who knows what. Considering IDF's firepower and training, Hamas didn't try this kind of reckless ground operation in the past because they knew the risk was too high. Launching rockets from a distance was more sensible for them. Maybe there is more than meets the eye, and I wonder who benefits the most from this war, politically or economically or both.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center