RE: Leftists are outraged as a GOP suggests something they have suggested in the past.

Man, you've just made one of the most brilliant arguments I've ever read about this whole left vs right thing. I'm not an American but I follow American politics quite a lot, I know the left paint themselves as freedom loving, liberal, progressives while the right paint themselves as conservative, religious values kind of guys.

I myself I'm a freedom loving, liberal progressive guy (or so I paint myself?😅😂🤔. Actually, though, I'm all of that.) and most of the times that I look at American politics I side with the left. But a further thing about me is that I am very objective, all I'm in for is logic and common sense. What you've just presented here is straight up common sense, it's just that I've not verified those additions to the bills you talked about (my bad), but certainly using the titles of bills rather than their contents to make people support or not support it is total bullshit and it's a shame we have to explain this to anyone.

What Boebert said is also common sense and your suggestion perfects it even more. It should all depend on the size of the bill! Whatever side a person wants to be on should never affect common sense.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency