SU2C and November HPUD Guessing Contest

I just powered up 200 Hive today and when I checked my total HP afterwards I noticed it was 107,999. Ewh!! That's annoying and what an eyesore, now I need to power up another 1 Hive to make it a nice round number. Then I remembered this nifty feel good tool that has come back on line recently. It shows your wallet growth in real time. I opened it up and my HP was 107,999.208268. If I hang around for long enough I can witness it grow to 108,000. It sure beats watching paint dry 😀

Screenshot 2023-11-01 174857.png

I made good use of the waiting time to write this post and have dinner, and finally after 2 hours 10 minutes I captured it jumping to 108,000. Hooray!! It took a while but it's so rewarding to see my assets grow in real time just for staking it. The more you stake the quicker it grows, it's a no brainer. I don't understand why many people on Hive still don't have the long term vision to grow their stake. Plus, during these two hours, Hive has gone up from 33.45c to 34.24c and my account value has gone up by nearly $900. If this still doesn't convince you about the power of Hive, then I don't know what will.

Screenshot 2023-11-01 200110.png

livinguktaiwan divider.png

NOVEMBER HPUD GUESSING CONTEST

This month's HPUD Guessing Contest is a bit different because I don't have the answer yet😊.

I rarely do exercise and have never done any fund raising before, so this year I decided to take part in a fundraising event called Stand Up to Cancer Squats Challenge.
20231101_170411.jpg

This is an initiative by Cancer Research UK, and Channel 4, a UK TV station, and they do all sorts of events to raise funds for cancer research. My challenge is to do 100 squats every day in November. Today is the first day of the challenge. My first 20 squats were easy, I did it in 1 minute. After the next 40 squats, my legs started to tremble like jelly 😅. I had to stop for a rest and get myself a cup of tea. Then I figured I'd better get some photos for my post and took 10 shots until I got a good one.
20231101_16491.jpg

The final 40 squats weren't so bad and I completed them in about 2 minutes. All in all I did 110 squats and exceeded my target for the first day. I'd say that's not a bad start.
20231101_170559.jpg

So how do I link this Squats Challenge to the November HPUD Guessing Contest? How about you guess

how many squats in total will I achieve over and above the 7 day target?

My daily target is 100 squats, that's 700 squats in the first 7 days. Today I over achieved 10 squats, so your guess will be the total squats I did over and above 700 during the 7 days. My target is to achieve the 100 squats every day, that's a must and I will definitely do it. If I can, I will try to do more but I am not going to force myself to do more. I will only do whatever I feel comfortable with regardless of what people have guessed.

I will be posting daily updates from my alt account @lut-studio as I don't want to trigger autovotes from my main account for short content. Your first guess will be your entry and you cannot change it on subsequent days after seeing my daily updates.

I don't know if anybody will guess the exact answer this month because I don't even know the answer myself yet, but if you do, you will win or share the 20 HBD prize pool. If there is no correct answer, the person/s who guessed the nearest to it will win. And if you HPUD at least 10 HP today, I will double your prize as a bonus. As usual, I will upvote your entry and the % will be based on your level of engagement as the whole reason I started this HPUD Guessing Contest was to drive up quality engagement on Hive. Good luck everyone!!

Edit : Contest is closed

Last and not the least, if you would like to support my fundraising campaign you can donate via the link below. Alternatively, you can send me Hive or HBD which I will convert to GBP and donate on your behalf. Thanks everyone!!!

https://fundraise.cancerresearchuk.org/page/paulines-giving-page-2655

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center