Happy Hive Power-Up Day ~ And My Hive Goals Progress for Feb 1, 2023

I usually do my Hive Goals posts on Tuesdays instead of Wednesdays, but I skipped yesterday and decided to combine it with my power-up post today.

And yeah, it's Hive Power-Up Day! I powered up a few minutes ago. I hope you will too!

For those who don't know, Hive-Power Up Day (HPUD) is when we all power-up some hive. Annnd... that's pretty much all. Pretty simple, eh?

It's not just an empty gesture. Powering up has many benefits, such as increasing your vote and your stake in this platform, increasing the upvote and reward you can give others, increasing the reward you get from curating people, and showing others that you are committed to Hive. We can of course power up on any day of the month, but HPUD just let's us have a bit of fun by all doing it together.

Hive Power Up Day uses UTC time, so it started a few minutes ago as of this posting. To check what these times are in your local time zone, this is my favorite time zone conversion site, but you can also go to the Hivebuzz page, login, and they will show you a countdown clock.

If you have at least 10 Hive that you can power-up, you will get a badge from doing so. If you are under level 70 then you might also get some big rewards for powering-up as well, like a lot of Hive in delegations. Alas! I'm over level 70, so no rewards for me. But it's ok—I enjoy supporting the platform.

I powered up 1000 Hive this time. Short of the 2500 I powered-up on 1/1, but still a good amount. Growing stronger!! Orca, here I come!

Now, let's move on to the Progress on my Hive Goals section of this post.

Hive Gained

So as mentioned above, I powered-up 1000 Hive this time. That brings me to 11,850.42 Hive. Still quite a bit short of my goal, but I'm working on it! Besides the power-up, I made 85.090 Hive this past week. Not as good as last week, but not bad.

So let's do some back-of-the-envelope figuring here. 85 times 48 gives us around 4000. As much as I'd like to continue the 1000 power-ups like this month, I'm not sure I can afford that especially if the price of Hive goes up. So for our calculations let's use the much more conservative figure of 100. If I also power-up at least 100 from outside money each mouth, that brings us to 5000. I might expect that much more this year. That isn't a bad amount but it will put me far short of my 25k goal. I'll have to push myself to increase what I make per week, for starters, and push myself to invest more outside money each month if possible.

Let's see... As of this posting, I stand at 11,850.42 Hive, that puts me 13,149.58 short of 25k. Let's pick the arbitrary date of the end of this year. That means I need to make at least 1,195.416 per month for the rest of the year. That seems like a lot and I almost certainly won't be able to make it, but let's aim for that next month! It's always good to aim for the sky. I won't feel bad if I don't get it, but let's try.

I'm just going to look at two other tokens for the goals section of this post.

Legion

Ray surprised us this week with a legion dividend! I am only holding 150.303 LGN, up 17.514 from last week. That got me 5.807 Hive from the div. It seems like this div will be monthly. So far the only LGN I've gotten has been from the airdrop for holding BRO, but now I'm now thinking of picking up more LGN for next month's div.

PIMP

My goal in PIMP is 50k. This past week I made 292.490, bringing me to 44,038.8959. I am now #11 on the richlist! (Hey—this is one of the few richlists I'm on on Hive, let me enjoy it!)

Anyway, those are the only tokens I really did much with this past week. My main focus is on growing my HP this year, so tokens are secondary.

Good luck this Hive Power-Up day, everyone! Hope you can find at least 10 to power-up with!




Buy Me a Coffee at ko-fi.com

Hi there! David LaSpina is an American photographer and translator lost in Japan, trying to capture the beauty of this country one photo at a time and searching for the perfect haiku.

If this blog post has entertained or helped you, please follow/upvote/reblog. If you want to further support my writing, donations are welcome.

  • BTC: bc1q6q86uq5qhffuk08gdenlg9wtq75cpvur359shj
  • ETH: 0x2Ce5c2b5F3f1a888b50A7bA9002E4F742784dF9c
  • Doge: D7McZi8SLd1QqRsNsFws21rYuRhjFRyN2q
  • H2
    H3
    H4
    3 columns
    2 columns
    1 column
    8 Comments
    Ecency