Hive Goals, Resolutions, Hopes and HPUD/HPUM

First off, Happy New Years everyone 🎊🎉 As we step into a new year we often have hopes and set up expectations for ourselves. I want to hit the ground running and make a push forward not looking back. Today I will share with you my Hive goals for 2024, one resolution I have,some hopes and my HPUD/HPUM.

2024 Hive Goals

Screenshot_20231231-132654~2.png

With out a doubt my biggest goal will be obtaining more HP. I believe this should be everyone's goal, get it and grow! Currently I'm sitting just under 2300 HP and I would like to be at 5500 HP this time next year. To reach I would need to gain 266 and change of hive each month.

To assists with my HP goal I plan on being more active with publishing more. Currently I'm just under posting once every three days. My goal for 2024 will be once every other day, so for a number my target is 180 posts. I'll even go out and say I will get a weekly author badge. I think I will have to forecast out a bit and plan to write in certain communities on particular days.

Screenshot_20231231-140250~2.png

I have been putting some HBD away into savings as of late. I'd like to be able to add more to it in 2024. It may seem small but I want to be at $200 without counting any interest. So that will mean adding another 158 HBD. At 20% interest rate it could mean flexing bigger power ups in the future saving it.

I'm pleased to announce I will be announcing a new community here at Hive on 6 January. My goal for the community is to provide a weekly post on Saturdays. I have two drafts finished and another in the works. I have recently thought about continuing doing drafts ahead of time. I have really got hooked on it a bit since reading about it recently from a post from @cmplxty where he celebrated posting every day for three long years.

So there you have it a few goals I have for Hive in 2024. Just HP, # of posts,saving more HBD and running a community. Some other little goals are continuing my HPUD and HPUM streaks.

Resolutions

I'm not one to usually come up with NY Resolutions. I have always had the mentality to just start something and not wait for a particular timeframe. I'm doing one this year because the timing lines up. So for my resolution it will be simply investing in myself. I have a few ailments that need to be taken care of.

One is to receive treatment for a bad shoulder I got. I have been to the doctor already for it and was prescribed pain medicine. The pain pills unfortunately did nothing for it. The medical plan the doctor set up was to have physical therapy if the pills didn't work. All I have to do after the 1st of the year is to set up an appointment with the doctor to get a referral for physical therapy. The road to recovery will be dependent on that physical therapy. Hopeful no surgery will be required.

The other ailment involves dental work. Recently I had a filling break off my tooth. There's more I had pain near that tooth before that happened. So it's very likely I need a root canal as well. I got good health insurance but my dental insurance is not so good. So to make this happen I will need to work hard at my part job and earn.

Hopes

I have two hooes that are on my radar this year. One is to provide a good high school graduation party for my son. I'd like to be able to do it away from the house. It would be nice to do at a park and do some barbecue. Two factors will weigh in money and weather. The other hope will be a few months after that.

We have plans to visit my mother and sisters in South Dakota. Instead of checking out the Black Hills again we are hoping to venture further west to Yellowstone. It's been a long time since I was there, I was just a young boy.

HPUD/HPUM

Screenshot_20231231-152254~2.png

Here we are a holiday and a Hive Power Up Day! Since I started here a few days into
February I haven't missed a HPUD. I have also had a streak of publishing about it. My first post about it was in April and continues to this one. It's always exciting powering up on the first. It's the one day for me that I power up the most Hive for the month.

Screenshot_20231231-182812~2.png

Screenshot_20231231-182042~2.png

Here's my power up for today. Not huge but every little bit counts. Since I'm powering up I have also decided to power up someone else. Why not get someone else a step forward into the new year. Usually I do fresh newbies who I don't know but today I picked someone I know that's only been here a short while.

Screenshot_20231231-160310~2.png

I started doing the HPUM thing back in August. I am proud to be able to get this badge for 5 months in a row. I find it fun to do as I like a good challenge. I tell you this is not an easy thing to accomplish. It was really a challenge to do this month during the holidays. A matter of fact I almost forgot today because I was busy doing this and that. Oh that would have been crushing to fail on the last day.

Well Happy #HPUD #HPUM and New Years. I hope you have have a great year ahead. Hoping all your goals, hopes and resolutions are fulfilled. Take care and stay safe ❤️ Until next time!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now