Starting the New Year with My First Ever HPUD

png_20230101_105544_0000.png

Finally! I have been waiting for this day to participate in Hive Power Up Day. I have become active on Hive in November 2022, but I did not have the chance to prepare for December 2022 HPUD. Thus, I decided to do it in the first month of the new year. I believe it’s a great way to start 2023 and continue to commit until another year comes.

I am joining HPUD because it benefits the Hive community, Hive blockchain, and myself. It also feels great to contribute to Hive like a true functioning bee. LOL. If any of you wants to know the specific benefits, here’s a quote from a post by @hivebuzz.

  • Strengthen your influence on the blockchain with stronger votes on content, proposals and witnesses.
  • Earn more curation rewards. The more Hive Power you have, the more you can potentially earn back
  • Earn "interest" by holding Hive Power. You will also earn HIVE passively at about 3% per year of what you currently have powered up so the more HIVE you have, the more you can earn from just holding!

Going back to my transaction, here’s a screenshot of my Hive wallet.

IMG_20230101_093235.jpg

I don’t have much yet so I’ll be powering up with only 10 Hive for now. I’ll also put the effort into maintaining Hive balance for the following HPUDs. The target is to be able to participate every month this year, so cheers to more blogs! I am also leaving some Hive so I could participate in the PUM. It will be challenging, I know, but I would love to try.

IMG_20230101_093254.jpg

Now, the transaction is done. I have successfully powered up! I am amazed to feel this sense of satisfaction.

IMG_20230101_093130.jpg

I am encouraging everyone to also power up today. Join the collective effort of investing in Hive and have chances of winning prizes and delegations. May your accounts grow and prosper!

Happy New Year and Happy Hive Powering Up!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now