RE: RE: Can Hive-like curation play a role in decentralized education?
You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can Hive-like curation play a role in decentralized education?

RE: Can Hive-like curation play a role in decentralized education?

Indeed. But in that case we can simply follow the nature of physics and nature.

It is just as ambiguous in many situations as to what constitutes the correct conditions for something to happen. But in every natural system there is a Range within which it happens and there are ranges on the extremes that it does not.

Whatever number we place on a person's skill, there is a safe range in which we can allocate to them.

I happen to work with a number of technicians. I can probably rate each one with an ambiguous set of numbers based on what I think his competency is and that competency would be derived from what I think of him and what I know of him. If I don't really spend time with a technician or don't like him, then I would have curated and ordered the technician's competency incorrectly.

But if we replaced my opinion with the statistics of his success, then that value would be far less subjective.

Sure, we dont use that system. We just know if we send this guy for that job that the chances are high or low of success and move on.

But if it were MY business I would totally have these statistics generated and use it as a way to manage my business, train my staff and avoid mistakes.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center