I believe Teachers around the world should have a universal title.

Good day my fellow hive bloggers, I am pleased to be here again in my blog after a little while of absence due to little medical issues of mine. It is really good to 🤩 be back again fully.

Today I will like to talk about a certain topic of interest which has been on my mind for a very long time now.

Let me start with a short story.
Back in school, as an undergraduate we tend to see and perceive each other based on level of importance on campus according to what they major in. Automatically this gave students of certain facilities more respect and Esteem than others.
Just like every one in life every one wants to feel important and want to be seen as important. I have a friend who had a friend who was studying Nursing. She often projected about her future in dramatic ways, how she will dress, how she will be speaking to people when she finally becomes a nurse or even how she will be called, "Nurse Fikayo",or RN. Fikayo. This made me and my friend feel jealous most times as we would not have much to project on as young teachers, we were made to believe that there is nothing much to look up to or anticipate as a young aspiring teacher aside the the constant research, self conduct and stress which we will face in the future.

pexels-photo-7972710.jpeg

image source

pexels-photo-8088092.jpeg
image source

Every profession today has its role to play in the development of our ever changing world. While some people will disagree, and some might not disagree, I believe that even if a profession is not required any more in our advanced society, it still has or had a role to play in our development.

I believe that professional teachers should have an official tittle known and accepted round the world.
There some already used titles like
Headmaster.
Schoolmaster.
Motivator.
Mistress.
Mr.
Mrs.
Ms.
Principal.
So on and so fourth.
Other titles Comes with achieving certain levels in education before being given or named like, professors, Dr of philosophy (PhD) etc. Not every one will get to this stage or have the opportunity to teach or lecture in the university.
Personally I just believe there should be a universal tittle for teachers after becoming a fully trained professional teacher.
A medical doctor is referred to as Dr. Matt
An Engineer is referred to as
Eng. Matt
Military personnels from private to field Marshall are called by there ranks a d title.
Something like
Tr. Matt as a teacher
Or Tch. Matt as a general new tittle would be nice as teachers will Have a nice effect on the teaching profession programs around the world.

pexels-photo-5212345.jpeg

image source
whether you are a Elementary school teacher or University professor. I know many people will not buy this idea 💡, but it has just been something I thought of a while back, and I believe it will be a very nice initiative to add to teaching profession.

Thanks for reading my blog and 👋 bye for now, chow.

All images are sourced from Pinterest.com

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center