Research Final Oral Defense: DEFENDED OR DONE?

I did a great job today, guys! No words can explain how proud I am of the outcome of the confusing decisions I made weeks ago.

Minimalist Aesthetic Summer Photo Collage _20240626_182621_0000.jpg
Photos are edited using Canva.

Because I'm too happy, I wanted to share these happenings in my college journey as I fight for my fears and hesitations. Hello, my beloved hivers! I hope you're feeling great today. It's Emminemsss once again for another blog.

Weeks ago, if you have read my blog about "Confusions: Life Decisions," we were given choices about our research subject. We chose to pursue it; even with hesitation, we still tried, and it's done.

I'm kind of pressured that I was in charge of making the schedules for the two majors. But luckily, it's a success, so I'm glad.

IMG20240626081400.jpg

Wow! As if we're excited? Actually, we are nervous.

Our schedule is supposed to be in the afternoon, but we go to school early in the morning to help the other major prepare snacks. It seems that they don't need our help anymore because everything is settled.

IMG20240626083140.jpg
Me and my partner, Nelly, decided to go to the school library to review our research study.

IMG20240626085951.jpg

After an hour of reviewing, discussing, and arguing with each other we decided to go back in our department to check if what's happening there.

IMG20240626095635.jpg

I can see and feel that everyone is nervous. Every second, every minute, and every hour became so heavy. I felt uneasy. My stomach is crumbling; it's like being mixed inside my system. I felt like I was going to poop and pee.

IMG20240626121203.jpg
We are waiting for our turn while going back and forth. I can't help the nervousness, though. My classmates told us to take it easy and just think of it as checking our manuscript. They even told us to never worry, and the nervousness will fade away if we are standing in front.

IMG_20240626_190356.jpg
This photo is not mine. It belongs to our research adviser.

When our time has come, the nervousness will never fade away. While I was standing and listening to the comments and suggestions of the panelists, I made some realizations. We have made a lot of mistakes, but thankfully our adviser was there to help us defend.

When I hear the word congratulations, I feel happy; however, there's a slight unexplained feeling in my heart.
I let that feeling slide for awhile since we were going to take pictures.
Still, we were lucky to survive the day. I was thankful to God for not disappointing me and for hearing my prayers. Maybe I should think of the positive and bright side to avoid any misconceptions. Well, that's the reality of life. Everything wasn't made to be perfect.

IMG_20240626_193804.jpg

I was wondering if it's considered defended. Or may I address it as a research defense done?
To play safe, let's call it "RESEARCH ORAL DEFENSE DONE."

Finally, the research final oral defense is done. Cheers to many more revisions before book binding! Aja fighting!

IMG20240626134217.jpg

Thank you so much, my dear friend and partner, for everything. It was a roller coaster journey, but this is not the end. Let's keep striving to finish this thesis. It's frustrating.

I couldn't make all of these small achievements possible without the help of everybody. I am thankful for those people who have helped me financially, mentally, and emotionally. I appreciate it so much.

Takeaways:
Errors and mistakes can be corrected. There is always room for improvement. All we need to do is work patiently and smartly.

Thank you so much, my beloved hivers,for reaching this part of my blog. I appreciate you all. Please support me by upvoting and leaving comments.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now