FLP WEEK : "WE ARE CENPHILIANS OF COURSE"

FLP- Future Leaders of the Philippines. This is an organization in our university.

Hello, what's up, my beloved hivers? It's Emminemsss once again for another blog. I miss writing, so I'll try to make this happen. I was really busy, and I don't have sufficient time to write. Since the final oral defense and examination are approaching, I'm kind of pressured to be here.

For today's blog, I want to share with you some of the things that happened during FLP week.

Brown and Beige Modern Fashion Collection Photo Collage_20240616_170919_0000.png

Photos are edited using Canva.

We are CENPHILIANS of course: every activity in school, attendance is a must.

At every school activity in our university, there's a need for every student from different courses to attend. Attendance is a must. So every time there's a program, my role is to get the attendance and sign it. If you're not able to attend and you don't have a valid excuse letter, then there's a consequence. I don't like to be penalized, so I really need to go to school even though I don't have anything to do. Well, the penalty is a waste of time.

Some students from the extension campuses came here to the main campus to participate in the said activity and join the competition.

The routine for four days was going to school, waiting for the attendance, and then going back home.

To be honest, I am waiting for these events every year. We knew that there's a live band, which is the only way that we can participate. And I guess it's a way for us to lessen our stress in the academic field.

Wednesday night, there's a live band. We're so excited to enjoy the night.

IMG20240605204429.jpg

When the music started to bang loudly, the excitement in my heart became extreme. I can't stop myself from jumping, shouting, and dancing so much. I'm like an animal who was in the cage for like a decade.

IMG20240605233657.jpg

Me, Nelly, and @bhamshell exhaust ourselves and promise to forget about school stuff. To my surprise, the tiredness and pressure in my studies fade away in an instant. It's like magic. Just kidding. Well, to be honest, going to a disco party is one of my favorite things. It's midnight when we decided to go home, and there's class at 8 a.m. On Thursday, we had only one class, and the rest of the day was spent in the field to have an attendance record. It's the only thing that we can do. And it's a must to attend the activity.

IMG20240606093142.jpg

These are Ana, Kia, and me while waiting for the attendance.

IMG20240606102657.jpg

Since class started very early and I woke up late, I didn't have the time to eat breakfast. I decided to go to the cafeteria with @bhamshell.

Until afternoon came, we only needed to sign the attendance.
IMG20240606111455.jpg

These are my naughty classmates.

I can say that my college journey was a bit boring when it came to events like this, since I'm not participating in any of the activities. But then, the administration required every student, even the faculty and staff, to be at the said event because they believed that the activity could help the development of everyone. I somehow agreed.

This is what I can share with you guys. I hope you can relate to my story. Thank you for reading; I really appreciate it.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now