COLOR CHALLENGE - Thursday theme-Green and Turquoise

Today I am going to concentrate on the green aspect of this challenge, i'm pretty sure that green will bring many posts of nature so I shall go for motorcycles again. Anyone following my posts will be aware that I mostly concentrate on under water photography but coming in a close second is my love of bikes. One manufacturer that I really like is BSA which stands for Birmingham small arms, this name comes from them being a war time munitions supplier to the UK government. From guns to bullet to bikes they produced all to assist in the war effort but it is their two wheeled hardware that has my interest. Over the years I have owned and restored many BSA bikes, today I will show you three of my favorites. First up we have a 1956 example in original mint green the colour all were painted this shade at this time. Fitted with rare passenger seat, these were small capacity bikes generally built for a single rider, this one has a larger engine to aid carrying two people.

BSA Bantam mint green.

bsa3.jpg

bsa1.jpg

Next bike is a WW2 issue Ariel 500, this is a sister company of BSA and were produced in the same factories, this bike saw service and still carries it's final paperwork from 1942. The ladder in the back of the second shot is a bit more modern.

To serve and protect.

ww2 edit.jpg

ww2 bike.JPG

To finish off I have chosen a 1954 Bantam that I restored a few years back, rather than the mint green it should be I went for more of a khaki army green I think it turned out well, note the rifles in the logo.

Birmingham small arms.

guns.jpg

tank.jpg

ban111.jpg

Thanks for taking time to look and please give my other posts a view.

Stay safe folks!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center