Be Strong

“Be strong and of a good courage, fear not, nor be affrighted at them: for the LORD thy God, he it is that doth go with thee; he will not fail thee, nor forsake thee.”
‭‭Deuteronomy‬ ‭31‬:‭6‬ ‭RV1895‬‬ https://bible.com/bible/1922/deu.31.6.RV1895

Today’s verse should encourage us. This is what Moses told the Israelites as they were preparing to leave him behind and continue to the Promised Land. Even though he wouldn’t be with them, God would. And God would take care of them.

This is encouraging because, just like us, they screw up. They get distracted, they sin, and then they seek the Lord for forgiveness.

This sounds familiar because it’s the story of my life. I don’t worship other gods, or burn incense, but i fall off the straight and narrow. Little things distract me from being the worshiper that I want to be.

Of course, the good news is that regardless of what we do, God is always ready to forgive us and be our strength. It seems as if my whole life is trying to learn how to walk with the Lord, but like a child, I fall. Christ is always there to help me.

I can only hope that one day I will be worthy of His love and able to walk with Him without stumbling.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center