A delighted soul in times of trouble

“In the multitude of my thoughts within me Thy comforts delight my soul.”
‭‭Psalms‬ ‭94:19‬ ‭RV1895‬‬ https://bible.com/bible/1922/psa.94.19.RV1895

Today’s verse is one that is extremely useful almost everyday. Basically, when anxiety filled my soul, you brought my joy.

I love this verse because we live in a very stressful world. It’s not a matter of if we get stressed or anxious, but when. And it’s a reminder that when we get stressed, too focus on the Lord and get Him involved and to consult Him.

Remember all the good that God had given you. Remember the past when it seemed as if all was lost and Jesus made something beautiful out of the broken mess.

Focus on Him and find joy. Be glad for what you have.

Everything good comes from Him.

.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now