My final thoughts on 1899

Ok, finished watching 1899 today and figured to write my final thoughts.

As a reminder, this is a mystery mini series by the same peeps that created The Dark masterpiece.

So... Was it good?

Oh, you bet!

Here's a quote from my previous post when I first started the series:

4 eps in and really enjoying what I am seeing. It's a top notch production with an intriguing story so far. I really have no complaints, acting, imagery, pacing, character building, everything I can think of is exceptional

Everything in the above paragraph still stands and I just want to add that I thoroughly enjoyed all the plot twists and turns the show took, all the way building to the ending.

And this is where my only complaint comes. Generally, I prefer clear, straight forward conclusions that don't leave us with speculations and shit.

Unfortunately, that doesn't apply to 1899 as it can be interpreted in so many ways. And too many loose ends...

Oh well, still, a good ending. I just hope the show will get a second season that will answer all our questions. Imo, the show deserves it and it would be fun to see it where it goes from there. Clearly, the journey has only begun!

If you have some free time I highly recommend it. An easy 8.5 from me!

Set in 1899, just at the turn of the new century, the series follows a group of European migrants travelling from London on a steamship named Kerberos to start new lives in New York City. [source](https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/1899_(TV_series)

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center