SWARM : Taste - Episode 3 - Personal Thoughts

Source

Sometimes I ask myself why do I watch this series. There are slow days for me at work, as long as I got everything done I can do other things like watching an episode of Swarm, but if something comes up at work then I stop, priorities. Swarm has turn into my Monday mornings TV Series, on every episode there is one or two scenes that are sick to the core, sometimes how Dre kills people and how she eats too, I guess there has to be some sort of disorder between the dopamine generated for killing someone and how she eats, its not what she eats but the how.

I don't like doing research on TV Series before I start to watch it, rather prefer to do it after, the obvious is I could spoil important parts of the series, now that I have watch the third episode I wanted to know a bit more about the root of this series, its suppose to be based on Beyoncé fan club Bee Hive. Since I was kid I remember how other kids would say they had super powers or fly and I always end up telling them its not true, I have always differentiate the fantasy or fiction from real life and I cant really understand how people can think a singer is a GOD, not specifically a singer but any other person but most of the times celebrities, clinically there has to be an explanation. I hope not to offend anyone and I really sorry if I do, this is just my ignorant opinion.

Source

Episode 3 starts strong, with name "Taste", for me it has two reasons, one is that Dre already taste blood and she is hunting and two is the event at the end of the episode where she finally is on the same room with Ni'Jah and byte her, that scene is not so clear but she did.

I know Dre is more crazy than Marissa but I wonder if Marissa was still alive is she would help Dre to hunt people as she is doing. The episode starts with Marissa talking about how good Ni'Jah is to the point they consider her a Goddess, all this while Dre was filming her.

Dre is hunting basically anyone who has a different opinion than her about Ni'Jah, the first victim of episode 3 is a guy who said Ni'Jah couldnt keep a man happy on Twitter, I really cant see someone in real life doing this kind of things just because someone said that on Twitter, his story is very short, Dre takes a hammer and hit him on the knee, she starts asking questions like who is is favorite artist but the truth is she is there to take care of him because of what he said on Twitter about Ni'Jah, she takes the hammer and wack him on the head until there is blood everywhere, his head explodes like a water melon.

Source

There are many things who only see on places where there is a dense population, the more people the more probability of different things to happen, murder is one of them but I really cant see how someone could pull a murder like Dre does, she even took the man's food like she is shopping, took his car and who knows what else, I try to pull a move like that and get caught next day.

Source

The SWARM is hunting and they got their next victim, a women this time who speaks more publicly, Im not against free speech but with age comes wisdom, there are some things that dont need to be said publicly or in this case on social network you will always get this creepy cults that in the case of SWARM will want to you dead.

Source

Dre start going around town until she finds Alice house and start following her, they get to a gym where Alice goes but entrance has to be validated by an app at the entrance and Dre doesn't have it, a guy I think confuse her with someone else or he was at the party on the previous episode, he gets her in after he thought the receptionist was been racist with her, typical social network story, I can see the guy taking a video and posting about it making a scene, once inside the gym they split after chatting. Dre locates Alice again and her intentions are more clear than ever, is kill everyone who says something she doesn't like about Ni'Jah online, she is the Thanos of Seattle, takes a dumbbell and keeps following Alice.

Source

They get to an elevator and once inside, both alone, Dre asks Alice who is your favorite artist?? I cant believe she was about to wack her right there but it was Alice lucky day.

Source

The elevator stops and George comes in, he has a jacket green jacket with the logo FL:T with some other information, there is a concert of an artist called Cache who Ni'Jah is supporting, she will be there.

Dre drops the dumbbell next to Alice and follow him, we went from a possible murder to stocking a guy, he also had a STAFF badge for the concert so more reasons to follow him, I thought she was going to kill him on the spot.

Source

This mess is the results of Dre and George eating chips like wild animals, literally in Dre fashion like she does after killing someone.
Dre sneak into George apartment and come up with a story that her boyfriend is looking for her so George doesn't call the cops, he took the bait and takes care of her, George is a cool guy, very geek at his work too, he eats very healthy but is weak, cant have chips or any garbage food around and Dre comes in loaded with chips that's how temptation beat George and end up with her in bed just eating like chips like two dogs.

Source

At first her plan was to take the STAFF badge form George and go to the concert but he invites her, things change. Dre was bored because George was working they didnt go with plans of party besides George doesnt like the social life style, they get invited to an after party where Ni'Jah will be, this was one of George co worker, he said no until Dre start insisting and he agree, sudenly she pulls Im into a room, I think if it was real life George and any other man on the planet though she wanted to fuck but George ends up locked up in a freezer room with the party cake while Dre goes to the after party with the intentions of meeting Ni'Jah.

Source

Thats Dre crazy face when she saw Ni'Jah at the party, a chocolate cart parks in front of her and she starts eating what looks like a chocolate ball, but for some reason when she is done with the chocolate she tries or byte Ni'Jah and people start screaming asking to protect Ni'Jah and Dre runs away.

Now Dre turns into the villain on her own world, its interesting what happens next, for sure she will fall into depression and will find out a way to meet Ni'Jah again and ask for her forgiveness, at this point I have no idea how this is going to end but I can say for sure either one of Dre target kill her or she kills Ni'Jah or security kills Dre, I don't think she will suicide because may be that takes away from the story, that would be a boring ending.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments
Ecency