CINE TV: Death On The Nile

Death On The Nile is a mystery movie directed by Kenneth Branagh and released in February 2022 starring Gal Gadot (wonder woman) as Linneth Ridgeway, Emma Mackey as Jacqueline de Bellefort, Armie Hammer as Simon Doyle and Kenneth Branagh as Hercule Poirot.

IMDb

Hercule Poirot (a detective), gets invited to board a cruise ship for vacation by a picture perfect couple on their honeymoon alongside other guests of the couple but this beautiful and glamorous vacation soon turns to a nightmare as the newlywed bride is found dead, while the search for the killer is ongoing, more deaths occur and a terrifying hunt begins. Every passenger has a secret and no one is really your friend when you have money.

It really is, a Love gone south.

what I loved about "death on the Nile"

The setting::: I love the 1937 setting on a cruise ship, the river Nile, the deserts and the magnificent Giza pyramids.
The wardrobe::: The costume designer did a wonderful job as all the outfits were beautiful, I love the exclusive dresses and jewelries of the casts especially the red gown worn by Jacqueline de Bellefort.
I don't mind watching this movie once every week, I won't get tired of the suspense.

How it impacted me

The twists and turns left me guessing, when I think I've figured who the killer is, it turns out to be wrong and I'm kept on further suspense, I was hooked till the end. I keep wondering how the writer was able to come up with such twists.

part I found interesting

The whole movie was super interesting but the part where the killer(s) was unravelled gave me the most chills and where Jacqueline de Bellefort shot her lover and herself hasn't left my mind ever since.

performance of the characters

Emma Mackey gave a strong main character energy, a fierce and goal oriented lady although the goal is morally wrong but her performance was extremely impressive, her ability to turn a beautiful smile to a teary and crazy growl while maintaining beauty is undisputed.

IMDB

Kenneth Branagh as the detective did a really good job, keeping tabs on everyone while falling in love.


IMDb

This is my entry to Cinetv community contest and you can find it here.
Thank you for reading my blog ❤️
❤️&🕯️ from @orah14

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency