CINE TV CONTEST: King Of Boys šŸ‘‘

King of Boys (also called KOB) is a Crime, political thriller, KOB is a Nigerian movie about a very powerful philanthropist and businesswoman with strong ties the underworld. She is the "King Of Boys" that heads a table of gang-lords but a struggle for power takes away her children and turns her into a fugitive.
In KOB 2, Eniola Salami returns to the country after 5 years of exile as her name was cleared of all charges and she was deemed a hero. On arrival to the country, she announces her ambition to become the next Lagos State governor.


IMDb

My Thoughts

Normally, I'm not interested in politics but I love movies or stories about crime and since this movie has lots of crime related activities, I loved it, in fact, about 85% of people who have seen this movie loves it. King Of Boys 2 is the first Netflix Original Series from Nigeria, this movie shows the dark side of Nigerian politics and a popular Nigerian investigative Journalist David Hundeyin made a tweet about it, also different news blogs posted about
the similarities between the movie and a popular Nigerian politician that is currently running for the next president of Nigeria.

Aside the fact that it is a Crime related movie, I love the whole plot, setting and cast of the movie, it really is a perfect blend especially Eniola Salami acted by Sola Sobowale and Toni Tones (young and older Eniola) the emotions put into the making of this movie is one I've barely seen in movies, in an interview, it was noted that the part where Eniola whipped herself as punishment for the death of her kids was entirely real. I love the part at the end of the first KOB where she had to restrict herself from causing chaos when a guy harassed her worker, that part made me smile and feel proud but parts I can't get off my mind is, where Ade Tiger, her personal bodyguard swore he could NEVER betray her, it really was a beautiful and emotional scene, another part is when she went to visit her children's grave, no matter how many times I watch it, I still cry when it gets to that part. Honestly, I commend the acting of the cast and brilliance of the crew.


IMDb

This movie made me understand certain things that happens in the world of politics today and made me a 'tiny bit' interested in politics, unlike before when I absolutely hated it and even the thought of it put me off. It is an insight to the life of a popular Nigerian politician but this movie portrays 'him' (played a 'her' here) as a good person, a hero but thinking deeply, it portrays corruption.


IMDb

This is my entry to the Cine Tv community contest, favorite political movie or TV show.
Thanks for stopping by šŸ¤—
ā¤ļø&šŸ•Æļø From @orah14

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency