A Review Of All Of Us Are Dead (The Koreans Never Cease To Amaze)

Korean TV series have attained the status of most viewed series on the planet in the past couple months and at this point, I believe it's safe to say the Koreans have unlocked a new level in cinematography and movie production. I've been watching Korean movies (K-Drama) for years starting with "Iris" and "A Man called Called God" which were really awesome movies, but this level they just unlocked is the Holy Grail of movie production. Squid Game was the most watched series in 2021 but their creativity in plot, settings and production has been shown in their movies years before Squid Game.

img_0.07568895965629409.jpg

Image source

The new trending movie, All Of Us Are Dead, is currently the most viewed series in most countries and is the first Horror movie series I've seen. The Koreans seem to have understood from the success of their previous movies like Train To Busan (1 and 2) and Squid Game that regardless of your nationality or interests, people love thrills, suspense, action and to the best of my knowledge, horror movies are the only genre where you could combine thrills, suspense, action, love and comedy in a way that the genre remains intact.

All of Us Are Dead feels like a spin off of the horror movie, Train to Busan. One thing I love about Korean movies is how they keep making the world understand that you don't need veteran actors to make a great movie. Most of the actors are teenagers and have never been seen on TV on a global level. It's just really brilliant and incredible how they had a wonderful production and great result with the young actors.

I'm a really big horror movie fan so seeing this movie wasn't an option especially after seeing how crazy the CGI was from the trailers. The CGI used throughout the series was just the right level, not too much to make you feel it's unreal and not too poor to make you feel it's a project of a newbie. Well, you gotta have a strong stomach to watch some scenes which because this movie is bloody.

img_0.990063664271387.jpg
A scene from the series

I admire the how the movie talks about bullying alot and how it is being frowned upon. They literally made bullying the cause of the apocalypse which I believe would sends a global message to how bullying isn't right and how love, friendship, trust and loyalty can get us out of catastrophes even a zombie apocalypse.

I finished the series two nights ago and completed all episodes the day I started which is something I've never done as I usually fall asleep while watching TV series but this one was different. If you're a big fan of Korean and horror movies, I'll suggest you check this series out. It's dope, awesome and gruesome!!!

I anticipate more great works of art from the Koreans and I believe we're gonna keep getting them so long we are all not dead. See what I did there?? 😆..
Thanks for reading guys.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center