What Happens When You Suffer a Trauma That No one Seems to Acknowledge? -- You Have to Purge the Trauma in Your Own Way!

image.png

Graphic from IBDb You can watch the trailer there too! https://www.imdb.com/title/tt9620292/

We had my older stepdaughter over for dinner yesterday. We watched two movies and this was the second one. It was a movie that she had wanted to see since it was released late last year.

I have to admit that it wasn't a movie I would have chosen to watch on my own but I kept an open mind because I was a little curious. I had seen it advertised around when it was being released.

It is all about what happens in the main character's life after she is traumatized by a tragic event that happened when she was in med school and causes her to drop out and live a double life.

There are several lessons in here about not being judgmental and putting yourself in the other person's shoes and letting go or not being able to let go and not feeling validated.

It ended up resonating with me on a couple of levels. More than I would like to admit. I was kind of disturbed by how much it did resonate with me. Oh well!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center