CineTV Contest: The Possession

Source

I'm a very skeptical person for many things besides always trying to find an answer and a "why" for everything. And because of that, over time I developed curiosities in terms of religion, spiritism, among other things. And that's why I choose this movie.

It all started in 2012, the year the film was released. Until that moment I had no idea about him. One day I was reading curiosities on the Internet, mainly a site that no longer exists and contained several subjects about supernatural things. Most didn't really catch my attention, but there was a story about one such box, called "The Dibbuk Box".
I read the post and like everyone else there told stories of what had happened, and at the end of the post it said: "what inspired the movie The possession". At this point my curiosity rose and so I went to watch.

I've always liked horror movies and there was a time when I watched a bunch with some friends. Always trying to find a movie that really scared me or something. Of the last few movies I've seen to date (although my horror vibe has now passed, I haven't seen much), this movie was the one that came closest to me feeling a certain fear, apprehension. Of those that really gave you some kind of scare without expecting it. Things that were hard to find.

The movie is good, the story is even more interesting but the story of the dibbuk box is even more curious. I advise anyone who is interested and hasn't seen it yet, or has watched it and never researched this box, there are several subjects out there. There's even something involving Post Malone...

This is my entry for the contest CineTV Contest

============

Português

Sou uma pessoa muito cética para muitas coisas além de sempre tentar achar uma resposta e um "porquê" de tudo. E por causa disso, ao longo do tempo eu desenvolvi curiosidades em teor religioso, espírita entre outras coisas. E é por isso que eu escolhe esse filme.

Tudo começou em 2012, no ano do lançamento do filme. Até esse momento eu não fazia ideia a respeito dele. Eu estava um belo dia lendo curiosidades pela internet, principalmente um site que não existe mais que continha vários assuntos sobre coisas sobrenaturais. A maioria não me chamava muito atenção, mas teve a história sobre uma tal caixa, chamada de "A Caixa Dibbuk".
Li o post e como qualquer outro ali contavam histórias do que havia acontecido, e no final do post dizia: "o que inspirou o filme possessão". Neste momento a minha curiosidade aumentou e então fui assistir.

Sempre gostei de filmes de terror e houve uma época que eu assisti vários com alguns amigos. Tentando sempre achar um filme que realmente desse algum medo ou coisa parecida. Dos últimos filmes que eu vi até hoje (embora a minha vibe de terror atualmente passou, não tenho visto muito), esse filme foi o que chegou mais perto de eu sentir um determinado medo, apreensão. Daqueles que realmente lhe davam algum tipo de susto sem esperar. Coisas que eram difícil achar.

O filme é bom, a história é mais interessante ainda mas a história da caixa dibbuk é ainda mais curioso. Aconselho quem ficar interessado e não tenha visto ainda, ou tenha assistido e nunca pesquisado a respeito dessa caixa, tem várias assuntos dela por aí. Tem até algo envolvendo o Post Malone...

Essa é minha entrada para o concurso CineTV Contest

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Ecency