REMEMBER ME: If mind Don't, Heart does.

Hello Hivers! What's new?

Well this is the new, another movie to share and recommend to you guys. It's been a while since may last post here, so here I come again my dear movie lovers.

In this blog, I wanted to share to you guys how powerful the love is and the things that a person willing to take in the name of love.

This story talks about how love conquer the unexpected situation happened in this couple and it shows how things became balance in between despite of unpleasant things happened. Even though it was released long time ago ,but the impact is very emotional, to the point that you can tell to yourself " What if someday I encounter this kind of situation, would my partner will do the same?, What would I be if this also happened to me? and if you are not that showy but affected, hope all (Sana all) "

This movie entitled: "A Moment to Remember", is a romantic Korean drama that was released on 2004.

Source


Synopsis:

A young couple's enduring love is tested when 27-year-old Su-jin is diagnosed with a rare form of Alzheimer's disease. (Source: IMDB)

OVERVIEW:

A Moment to Remember is a 2004 South Korean film based on the 2001 Japanese television drama Pure Soul. It stars Son Ye-jin and Jung Woo-sung and follows the theme of discovery in a relationship and the burdens of loss caused by Alzheimer's disease. The film was released on November 5, 2004, in South Korea. (Source: Wikipedia)


This movie indicates that nothing impossible, imagine in a young age Su-jin have an Alzheimer that is commonly what elders got. From being forgetful that start from small things until it became serious. It's so sad that the whole time seems like everything was on a wrong place. Also from that time was her husband discover, Su-jin want her husband to have divorce but LOVE is stronger though it hurts to think that the person you love and the reason why your are striving will forget you and everything both of you had.

However, if mind forget heart doesn't. So , her husband take her to the place they have their first encounter and though she doesn't remember the exact situation but she always claim that it looks familiar. Also Su-jin got her husband sketch, and her husband thinks she have remembered though she's not.

In addition, I really love this line in the movie how this guy express his dedication to stay

"What's love good for if my memory is gone 
 - I will remember everything for you.
 - If you forgot everything, I will pop up out of nowhere. Like this, and I'll hit on you and you won't be able to turn me down. "  

Excerpts from the movie.

You can feel the sincerely, and the difficulties when they both so inlove with each other and one of them is willing to let go 'cause she don't want to see her lover to get hurt and the other one who is willing to stay and to sacrifice. How cruel the love is but as a human we can't forsee what's our faith. As life would be balance love and hurt must be there for us to feel alive.

"You'll be gone out of my head, and so will I. You understand that. If my memory disappear my soul will disappear too.

-leave it to me. I'm your memory, I'm your heart.

Excerpts from the movie.

At the end, this movie portray aside of love, forgiveness and most of all faith. Wherein a lot of lesson that in real life happened. That's all for this blog, thank you for stopping by. Hooping you got something about it, 'till next time 😊 have a great day!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments