No Negociable

No Negociable, which I think has a fun story for those who do not have high expectations, is one of the productions that attracts attention with its simple narrative that does not tire the mind and its success in combining tension with comedy.


source

Alan, who is extremely successful in his work but extremely unsuccessful in his private life and the marriage he is trying to maintain, gets the opportunity to put things in order after an incident in which his private life interferes with his work; and he does not turn down the opportunity that comes to him unexpectedly.

Throughout No Negociable, Alan, who negotiates hostage rescue operations, successfully reflects his dual personality to the audience. One is his success in his job and his negotiating genius in hostage rescue operations, and the other is his instability in his marriage.

Both of these personalities have one thing in common, which is his callous attitude and his talent for comedy. Apart from that, it is a necessity to fit opposite personalities into a single character. The success of Mauricio Ochmann, who gives life to the character, is undeniable. The story doesn't promise much and I won't be misleading anyone if I say that it is the most prominent element of the movie.


source

The fact that the president and Alan's wife are being held hostage in his last job, in which his personal life is involved, causes the character to experience tides between his work and his marriage. And as a result of these events, he gets the opportunity to look at his personal life from a perspective he has never seen before. Immediately afterwards, the process of confronting his mistakes begins.

First of all, the fluidity of the movie and the pleasure of watching it is quite good, I must admit that I found it funnier than it was because the language and style Alan used in the dialogues he was involved in seemed natural to me. If you don't expect too much from the movie in terms of action and suspense, I can guarantee that you will have a fun time.

Would the movie have been more successful with more action scenes?

I can't avoid asking myself this question when I focus on the story because the story of the movie promises action. In general, my appreciation of the film is limited to the character Alan's behavior, his contradictions and the way he reflects them. I probably would have liked the movie more if more action scenes had been added to these. Or if the story was based on a simple incident in which the president was not involved, I might have liked it more even as it is, but as I said, I think it is my right as a viewer to expect more action in a hostage situation in which the president is involved.


source

I recommend watching No Negociable as it is because I'm sure you will have a lot of fun with it. It could have been better, but it is important to accept and evaluate what you have as it is. The comedy aspect of the movie was perfect for me.

Thank you for being here and reading. I hope you are having a good weekend. Take care and goodbye!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center